Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

User Reviews by KVR Members for BlueARP

Rate & Review BlueARP Now!

Reviewed By KokalOn [read all by] on 10th June 2019
Version reviewed: 10.13.6 on Mac
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I have been playing around with this amazing plugin and it does exactly what I need to play live with my band but can someone please help me route Bluearp in Digital Performer 9.5?

I have tried it using Ableton and it works wonders but unfortunately my sequences are running out of Digital Performer 9.5 and I need this arpeggiator badly.

Thanks in advance.

Click here to read all 2 reviews

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
Eclectus
Eclectus
11 August 2014 at 10:27am

I was looking for a good VST arpeggiator when I found this. It may not have the many bells and whistles of the big, expensive ones, but on the other hand I never need those. I just want something that offers a little more control than the built-in one of many synths. (Like support for chords.) This arp does exactly that, and it does so quickly and easily! Really, it's up and running in no time. I must admit that I didn't like the UI colors at all, but that was fixed quickly thanks to skinning support. Ever since, I've been having so much fun! I love this thing and recommend everyone looking for an arp to try this one out first.

drstupid
drstupid
17 May 2015 at 10:05am

This is SUCH a good arpeggiator! Send the MIDI to a 303 clone like ABL2 and you've got an instant acid machine of madness! :)

it does awesome basslines too and the trance stuff is just so pumping.. and thats just the presets.

The latch is so good for freeing up both hands whilst jamming and I like the way its inspired by the Novation super/nova arpeggiator (which i have) ... btw Graywolf's free NovaControl VST is also amazing if you're lucky enough to have one of those synths check it out too :)

great job.

BlackWinny
BlackWinny
23 December 2016 at 9:47am

Excellent arpeggiator.

Notice than it is also compiled in 64-bit, not only in 32-bit.

delest
delest
24 January 2017 at 9:48am

It is essential in everyday life ;). And a normal x64 .dll file (every free plug in should be as this)

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

nabzprod
nabzprod
24 January 2017 at 4:00pm

Hello, .

Bluearp don't open the "Famous Arps & Basses by Opax v1.2"

He said it's not à preset for blueARP .x64.

I'm working on windows 7 64-bit.

: (: (: (: (.

Thohi
Thohi
22 September 2017 at 4:34pm

What a useless piece of junk. Sure, it arps fine, and sequences fine, although it's SERIOUSLY lacking its own clock. Sync'ing may be what we want most of the time, but any sequencer should also be able to run independently of DAW clock.

But that's not why this is shit.

The reason this is shit is that it won't store anything. Save your project, reload it, and it's back to default settings. Just bam-bam-bam-bam-bam, same note, at 1/16 sync. Utterly useless.

flumpjumper
flumpjumper
10 October 2017 at 1:49am

I would echo the sentiments of Thohi, though not in such a self righteous aggressive manner. I'm assuming he has made a better arpeggiator.

Anyway, same problem that when I save and reload my bitwig project, the arp sequence doesn't save. Is there anything going on here that I need to check? Is it a compatability thing?

dekrue2015
dekrue2015
6 December 2017 at 10:26pm

I have used this product for years, and it's absolutely brilliant. Easy to understand and negotiate. I will continue to follow this program for years to come. Probably the best arpeggiator out there .

kingnkosi
kingnkosi
9 January 2019 at 4:41pm

I agree.I love this thing.

flumpjumper
flumpjumper
10 December 2017 at 5:18am

Discovered that it depends on where i install and save files.

There's the issue of not being allowed to save to a location then the program doesn't load up the factory banks or saved banks.

harpyeagle
harpyeagle
10 January 2019 at 3:43am

MIDI Program change works and items in the preset menu are chosen sequentially - but how does one rearrange, store and add programs to change that initial menu? Thank you for your reply.

harpyeagle
harpyeagle
10 January 2019 at 4:06am

Saving patches is done from the main menu. Copy, insert/paste and overwrite/paste allow placing patches in desired order. Save the bank, and that bank is loaded on next startup.

Please log in to join the discussion

BlueARP

Average user rating of 5.00 from 2 reviews

Oleg Mikheev aka Graywolf
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
89 people have added BlueARP to 19 My KVR groups 119 times
+14 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 239  185  238

30-Day: 288; 7-Day: 541; Yesterday: 294

KVR Audio Plug-in Marketplace
Advertisements