Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

User Reviews by KVR Members for SynthMaster One

Rate & Review SynthMaster One Now!

Reviewed By smithy217 [read all by] on 19th July 2019
Version reviewed: 1.2.2 on Windows
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Been using this plugin on a daily basis and absolutely love it. Lots of presets and just about any sound can be made with this plugin, 5 stars from me, .

Click here to read all 6 reviews

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
C.Ray
C.Ray
17 March 2017 at 2:14am

Very nice but the effects section could be better..

kv331
kv331
16 April 2019 at 2:24pm

Agreed that the effects should be better. Guys, hopefuly after SynthMaster 3, we're gonna concentrate on improving FX/filter qualities.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

JX3D
JX3D
17 March 2017 at 10:43pm

Yes the effects section should be better.

If you use settings to change the user theme, the option to change it back in settings sometimes disappear. Well, you can right click other places in the user interface to change the theme, but it should work in settings too.

Many default patches are not in tune, making it difficult to use with other instruments - especially if you are a new user who haven't learned controlling the synt yet, it can be difficult to re-tune those patches. Those patches should be in tune from the start. It gives a bad impression of a hurried product released to early - I use the synt in my setups less because of this.

I hope the fix the above issues soon, as it could become a good synt.

kv331
kv331
22 March 2017 at 12:44pm

What's the "global scale" setting on your SM1? is it set to Equal Tempered or something else?

kv331
kv331
22 March 2017 at 1:00pm

What's the "global scale" setting on your SM1? is it set to Equal Tempered or something else?

Also, about the FX -> we have 11 effects not 6 :) Right click on the insert FX label and it's gonna show you more choices.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

JX3D
JX3D
22 March 2017 at 6:58pm

It was Andremega. Well normaly I wouldn't change that, but did it while switching skins, when the skin list (in settings) suddently disappeared and the global scale list took its place. I just tried changing it to "Preset", but there are still some not tuned patches. The change to "Preset" scale didnt change anything here.

The preset scale is set to equal tempered.

Just scrolled through a few patches (quickly to reply on this, so this is only a tiny handfull) and some of the patches out of tune are "PAD Venus Calling", "PLG Sky UK", "PRC Spider Step" and "SYN Chokepoint VS". So you should go through all the patches and fix those out of tune.

I know about the 11 effects, and didn't write 6. Still the effects section could be better - but its an okay start. Maybe next version then ;-)

As I ended up writing, SynthMaster One can become a good synt.

Thank you for your quick reply.

kv331
kv331
23 March 2017 at 5:14pm

If it is Andremega why are you expecting it to be in tune :)))

ONLY "Equal Tempered" is perfect tuning. The others are tuning generated from analog synths so they keytracking wont be "perfect" ;)

JX3D
JX3D
22 March 2017 at 7:05pm

It was Andremega. Well normaly I wouldn't change that, but did it while switching skins, when the skin list (in settings) suddently disappeared and the global scale list took its place. I just tried changing it to "Preset", but there are still some not tuned patches. The change to "Preset" scale didnt change anything here.

The preset scale is changing according to which preset/patch I am chosing. I had an odd tone on one of the KEY presets (think it was "KEY Self Osc Keys") and it was set to equal tempered. Then I selected the listbox (to see its options) and reselected equal tempered. Then the tone got in tune and I cant recreate the out of tune for that patch. That seems a little strange.

Just scrolled through a few patches (quickly to reply on this, so this is only a tiny handfull) and some of the patches out of tune are "PAD Venus Calling", "PLG Sky UK", "PRC Spider Step" and "SYN Chokepoint VS". So you should go through all the patches and fix those out of tune.

I know about the 11 effects, and didn't write 6. Still the effects section could be better - but its an okay start. Maybe next version then ;-)

As I ended up writing, SynthMaster One can become a good synt.

Thank you for your quick reply.

kv331
kv331
23 March 2017 at 5:15pm

BTW, if the global scale is "Preset" the preset scale will be in effect, otherwise the global scale will be used globally for all presets...

JX3D
JX3D
22 March 2017 at 7:43pm

One special thing I notice about this synthesizer is that it often sounds a little distorted. Like something is overdriven somewhere in the signal chain inside SynthMaster One. And that is on many sounds not even using the distortion effect. It might be to make it sound special (big, wide, etc.), but now when I hear it I cant stop hearing it. I never overdrive my signal chain, so I know it is not due to that. Of cause it is about how the patches are made (and how they are passed on between the modules in the software), but I dont hear this distortion on other synths, so it should be checked out.

I must say though, there are also times when this synthesizer sounds fantastic. So to the price, it is surely worth it ;-)

fluffy_little_something
fluffy_little_something
10 June 2018 at 3:26pm

Has that been fixed by now?

VELLTONE MUSIC
VELLTONE MUSIC
9 November 2017 at 4:07pm

Sound of SM1 is perfect - if the programming is well done :)

ubailey
ubailey
13 December 2018 at 8:45pm

Just got this yesterday. Now I have both SM1 and 2. Two very powerful synths with so many modulation capabilities. These are my top two for the forseeable future.

rastaman55
rastaman55
11 April 2019 at 10:40am

Just one question ... can I use these libraries in SM 2? Thanks in advance for your reply.

Please log in to join the discussion

SynthMaster One

Average user rating of 4.67 from 6 reviews

KV331 Audio
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
156 people have added SynthMaster One to 20 My KVR groups 218 times
+15 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 304  231  301

30-Day: 150; 7-Day: 234; Yesterday: 291

FEATURED
25% Off
MODO DRUMDrum Collection
by IK Multimedia
  $399.99
Add A Review My KVR
Was $399.99; Save $100.00 until 31 Aug 2019
KVR Audio Plug-in Marketplace
What's New @ KVR Audio
Loopmasters Loopcloud 5 going subscriptionby loopmasters @ 8:07 in Instrumentslooking for audio editor that can auto slice at transientby Trancit @ 8:05 in Hosts & Applications (Sequencers, DAWs, Audio Editors, etc.)Is the Market Finally Saturated?by VELLTONE MUSIC @ 8:04 in InstrumentsTrueno - REAL ANALOG, FINALLY!!!by BONES @ 8:03 in Instrumentsthank god for studio one 3.51by D.Wako @ 8:00 in Hosts & Applications (Sequencers, DAWs, Audio Editors, etc.)The Big Guitar Amp Sim Roundup + Reviewby Anderton @ 7:59 in KVR ExpertsFS: Wave Alchemy Drumvolution, NI Polyplex, Neutron 2 Standard & Elements, Soundtoys PrimalTapby nachenko @ 7:59 in Sell & Buy (+Special Offers, Deals & Promos)Too much "special sauce" synthsby Trancit @ 7:53 in Instruments80% Off: Cinematic Bundle by unEarthed Samplingby Audio Plugin Deals @ 7:50 in Sell & Buy (+Special Offers, Deals & Promos)What do you think of the DAW market right now and for 2020?by BONES @ 7:48 in Hosts & Applications (Sequencers, DAWs, Audio Editors, etc.)Bargain Center (Bargains ONLY; NO Chat)by Audio Plugin Deals @ 7:47 in Sell & Buy (+Special Offers, Deals & Promos)Latest SampleTank 4.0.6 update somewhat broken.by Weasel-Boy @ 7:39 in InstrumentsNeed advice | Waves: API 550 or PuigTec EQs?by imrae @ 7:39 in EffectsOne Synth Challenge #126: Bazz::Murda by DistoCore (New DistoCore prizes added to the pool!)by basa333 @ 7:37 in InstrumentsDrivenByMoss - Bitwig extension for lots of controller devices (and more)by achimrothe @ 7:34 in Controller ScriptingView All Latest Posts
Advertisements