Login / Register 00 items | $0.00 CHECKOUT New

User Reviews by KVR Members for Tricent mk III

Rate & Review Tricent mk III Now!

Reviewed By kraftraum [read all by] on 12th April 2020
Version reviewed: 1.0.5 on Windows.
Last edited by kraftraum on 12th April 2020.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

To start with: fantastic! Björn has created a great synth again, excellent.

The synth
- simulates the Korg Trident MK III with all players and other extras that have been recorded by Björn.
- the operation is intuitive,
- the filters are ... super fast :)
- In terms of sound, the synth is great, very clean sounds that can be created with
- CPU hunger is minimal, just too ridiculous ... Hats off to great programming.

What actually started with a demo track to test the new synth for a few sounds has now become a full piece of music that you can listen on my Sondcloud page to start what you can do with the synth:

https://soundcloud.com/kraftraum/kraftraum-solar-orbiter-meets-tricent-mk-iii

From me: one of my Top 5 synth, and also a big thanks to Björn.

Reviewed By YoddYarmonics [read all by] on 25th February 2020
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~.

well holy ship, this guy again.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~.

Reviewed By mpoirier [read all by] on 25th February 2020
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

=====================================================================.

True "vintage" sound ! Beautiful ! Thanks .

=====================================================================.

Latest 3 reviews from a total of 3

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
rockingricky
rockingricky
24 February 2020 at 4:42pm

Hallo Björn, .

cooler neuer Synth und bereits mit jeder Menge Sounds bestückt ...

Hab die Win7 64-bit Version in Cubase und bei mir funktioniert der Flanger nicht ...

oder mach ich was falsch?

oder ist er so subtil?

Gruß.

Erich Schubert aka Rockingricky.

Zipede
Zipede
25 February 2020 at 12:48pm

Wow, what a great addition to the FB collection of synths. The Tricent mk III sounds wonderful, lots of warm analog goodness and great presets too.

Thank you Björn.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

rockingricky
rockingricky
26 February 2020 at 12:20pm

Ok, my fault :-(.

Flanger works fine.

But another question:

Because you very often built KORG synths. What about the 800DV or also called MaxiKorg?

The only hardware synth I ever played (40 years ago).

Greets.

Erich.

Rumdrum
Rumdrum
26 February 2020 at 11:05pm

A truly great synth, and it is free!!! One of the best from Bucket this time. Tons of tweek possibilities and many great presets as starting points. Can compete with many "lots of dollars" synths. I have a bunch of those too, however this free synth impresses. A huge thx.

linkstate
linkstate
3 March 2020 at 9:02pm

Great synth thank you fot what you do. Would you please consider oversampling? Try for example program 22 in Tricent III. There is pretty bad aliasing. :(If I switch for example to 196kHz sampling rate than chirping disaperares "completely. I think all of your synths would greatly benefit from oversampling. See for example explanation here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-jCwIsT0X8M

Thank you for considering this feature.

kraftraum
kraftraum
12 April 2020 at 12:00pm

Hello all together, .

i am testing the synth ... great.

What actually started with a demo track for a few sounds has now become a full piece of music that you find in my Soundcloud page:

https://soundcloud.com/kraftraum/kraftraum-solar-orbiter-meets-tricent-mk-iii

I created all presets themselves from scratch. I give them Björn for exclusive publication on his webpage www.fullbucket.de/music/tricent.html.

Have fun and a great easter weekend:).

Kraftraum.

Make it or break it.

Please log in to join the discussion

Tricent mk III

Average user rating of 5.00 from 3 reviews

Full Bucket Music
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
30 people have added Tricent mk III to 8 My KVR groups 38 times
+3 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 61  47  60

30-Day: 146; 7-Day: 203; Yesterday: 195