Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

User Reviews by KVR Members for Emissary

Rate & Review Emissary Now!

Reviewed By lajosuti [read all by] on 19th October 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 on Windows
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I find it unbelievable that in 2018 this is still one of the best amp simulators. I have so many issues with the artificial high tones of the other sims that I mostly use the Emissary with some good Demon/V30 IRs. I use a standard TS boost and I set the lead gain on Emissary between 2-3.

Reviewed By CrashMcGuire [read all by] on 12th August 2017
Version reviewed: Emissary on Windows
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

KILLLLLLEEEERRRRR amp sim!!!!! I can't believe this thing is free. I love it. I was so taken back that I made this demo. Check it out.

https://youtu.be/OMB62lPx5Gk

Latest 2 reviews from a total of 2

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

osmancigil
osmancigil
15 September 2014 at 8:05pm

Here's another one with Emissary Amp :)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hbpa-zVaU_c

Axehead666
Axehead666
17 September 2014 at 8:13am

fucking killer amp, love it.

i love the sound im getting but i do have a problem, im using a cabinet i bought from torpedo wall of sound III & getting a glitch, really pissing me off.

is because this was a trial & i need to pay you for the amp or what?

Hemrage
Hemrage
7 January 2015 at 9:13am

@Axehead666, the amp is totally free - so you should have no problems with it. Try using other free cab impulses, like the God's Cab Pack (its a really good collection). I used theirs on this test clip here:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iAmRND5MWBU&feature=youtu.be.

Hope this helps.

Axehead666
Axehead666
18 September 2014 at 1:02am

problem solved, nothing to do with the amp..

thanks for a great amp & thanks to Darrell Firth of Requiem of the Damned for hooking me up.. \m/.

Hemrage
Hemrage
7 January 2015 at 9:10am

AMAZING amp simulation, amazing. Mid-range pick attack is so on point, checkout this test clip I made the other day to see what I'm talking about.

http://www.kvraudio.com/product/emissary-by-ignite-amps.

Its my go-to amp from now on; its way too good.

themusicproducerblog
themusicproducerblog
31 January 2015 at 3:05pm

One of the best amp sims out right now. So good that you don't really believe it's free.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

aripent
aripent
14 October 2017 at 12:50am

I like the clean channel but the distortion channel isn't great.

przemal
przemal
19 October 2018 at 4:16pm

I'm sorry, but you are deaf or troll.

Please log in to join the discussion

Emissary

Average user rating of 5.00 from 2 reviews

Ignite Amps
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
187 people have added Emissary to 33 My KVR groups 229 times
+28 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 2  2  2

30-Day: 2; 7-Day: 2; Yesterday: 2

KVR Audio Plug-in MarketplaceDark Era
Advertisements