Login / Register 00 items | $0.00 CHECKOUT New

User Reviews by KVR Members for s(M)exoscope

Rate & Review s(M)exoscope Now!

Reviewed By FathomSynth [read all by] on 5th March 2020
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Its free, its easy and it works, what more do you want? I'm a plugin developer and this is my go to oscilloscope for checking the output of my synth oscillators. I use it constantly for plugin development. Recently I tried downloading another software oscilloscope which looked fancy but after I downloaded it the installer started trying to update it's own Windows Visual Studio SDK on top of my development system, fortunately I stopped it in time before any damage was done. I'm going back to s(M)exoscope since I can depend on it.

Latest 1 review from a total of 1

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
Gesson Cavalcanti
Gesson Cavalcanti
31 January 2014 at 11:05am

For me the S(m)exoscope is the best waveform visualizer. Really awesome plugin.

I Know that the mac installer to Logic is AU, but i'm using the logic X, and to run the Scope on logic X i need use the JbridgeM, in consequence VST to mac. And when I download the S(m)exoscope VST to Mac, the format of the archive is .sit. So how can I install it? Anyone knows?

cube27
cube27
31 January 2014 at 11:31am

I think in the same way about the S(m)exoscope. It's the best there is.

The file format .sit is a compressing and archive file format like zip, rar, etc. You can open it with the free expander software http://www.stuffit.com.

BlackWinny
BlackWinny
1 February 2014 at 5:17pm

It depends the versions of Stuffit.

If you have a problem with yours, tell it here, I'll send you the file converted to zip format.

timpot
timpot
12 December 2014 at 3:39am

Hi, my version of Stuffit will not extract S (m)exoscope correctly, would it be possible to get a zip version?

Thanks.

ThePresent
ThePresent
21 May 2014 at 6:40am

Just a note, no review, but... Nicky Romero uses it in every production.

xopher30
xopher30
12 July 2014 at 2:35pm

I have 32-bit Ableton on OS X Intel. Is it possible to install? I'm unable to 'see' the VST or component versions...

Cheers, .

Xopher.

BlackWinny
BlackWinny
12 July 2014 at 3:34pm

There are two VSTs. One for Windows, the other for OS X.

Are you sure you took the right one?

On OS X, it should be this one:

http://www.smartelectronix.com/refer.php?url=~bram/files/s (m)exoscope_20031203_mac_OSX_VST.sit

Not the other VST, which is made exclusively for Windows.

xopher30
xopher30
17 July 2014 at 11:31pm

Receiving a file not found error : (.

Thanks.

kaspy003
kaspy003
24 December 2014 at 12:52am

Hi, how can i install VST for mac? i copy all files from extracted .sit to VST folder but it's not showing in ableton and bitwig, all other plugins work great! : (.

BlackWinny
BlackWinny
24 December 2014 at 4:37pm

Neither in the Audio Effects list nor in the MIDI Effects list?

timpot
timpot
27 December 2014 at 4:11am

Hi, when I extract the .sit file using STUFFIT there is no VST file, there is only binary/unix file with no extension.
Any ideas?

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

BlackWinny
BlackWinny
27 December 2014 at 10:21am

Forget it.Take this one, far better! It is also totally free (the registration is only to get automatically the new beta versions, Benjamin is a totally safe guy and very kind). Don't forget to see the video.

And s (M)exoscope has not been updated since 2007... the one I strongly invite you to use is in continual evolution from 2011. And it provides much more features.

timpot
timpot
7 January 2015 at 2:32am

Yeah that looks perfect, thanks for your help.

Cheers.

Prophecy99
Prophecy99
21 May 2020 at 12:12pm

thank you ! this is very helpful !, i have been having a hard time getting s(M)exoscope to work on Logic Pro X (macos). everything thing i tried was a dead end, even the newer zipped files, and newest versions from the original site smart electronix.

this link for Oszillos Mega Scope is a great alternative.

HYPNAGOGIA
HYPNAGOGIA
12 May 2020 at 7:59pm

For everyone wanting this, Bram from Smartelectronix put all plugins on GitHub as open source and have updated plugins to include both x32 and x64 versions for Win and OS X. It also includes a dark skin for Smexoscope. Pretty neat.

To save you time looking for links, you can get plugins here. Just download the latest versions.

Vospi
Vospi
13 May 2020 at 4:44am

Fantastic, man, very appreciated. I ran them through a built-in bridge but native is always better.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

Please log in to join the discussion

s(M)exoscope

Average user rating of 5.00 from 1 review

Smart Electronix
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
96 people have added s(M)exoscope to 18 My KVR groups 112 times
+13 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 133  106  131

30-Day: 163; 7-Day: 188; Yesterday: 153