Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR
AbsynthbyNative Instruments

User Reviews by KVR Members for Absynth

Rate & Review Absynth Now!

Reviewed By LasBas [read all by] on 9th September 2017
Version reviewed: 7 on Windows.
Last edited by LasBas on 9th September 2017.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

One of the best for soundscapes and atmosphere sounds! I always find a sound that suits me in the large banks.

Click here to read all 11 reviews

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
tadiasmi
tadiasmi
3 May 2012 at 8:24am

4 numbers after the point in absynth.(osc)

That is why more imaginable.

HcDoom
HcDoom
26 October 2013 at 1:20am

rosko12 didn't completely understand the Absynth, so he wrote a lot of non sense.

ariston
ariston
26 October 2013 at 6:04am

Yup.

snigelx
snigelx
26 October 2013 at 7:58am

Re: 25th October 2013 review.

I nearly stopped reading at, "arbitrary set of parameters"...And I suggest any potential buyer/demo-er synthesist possessing the slightest amount of patience to -learn- a software do the same. Absynth's interface is the only issue I've personally ever had with the synth, however be aware that with a proper understanding of this instrument there are sounds and performance features to be had that young lad Massive can presently only dream to achieve.

I say these things being a owner of the nice Massive synthesizer myself. One must have a massive amount of respect for the Deep programming potential and complex modular synthesis that Absynth can provide the right user. I would even go so far as to say that Absynth is more than likely one of the most complex software synthesizers ever developed and requires a good measure of patience/study (versus a need for instant gratification) in order to understand that statement.

jobi7
jobi7
26 October 2013 at 4:53pm

Well stated.

Arrested Developer
Arrested Developer
28 October 2013 at 5:25pm

I don't think it's reasonable to write such a review.

If you would write, "I didn't feel comfortable with the UI of Absynth so i had no motivation to explore it", that would be okay.

But don't adjudicate something you obviousley don't understand...

Sampleconstruct
Sampleconstruct
28 October 2013 at 10:43pm

Mess around with this and mess around with that, what a silly "review".

KingofBeers
KingofBeers
29 October 2013 at 12:29am

What nonsense this review is, Absynth is a very deep and capable piece of software indeed.

m5g
m5g
15 February 2016 at 11:20am

Guys, what the file format inside SIT archived file "Cubico AbSynth"? Unpacked SIT and inside was file named "Cubico suitcase" without extension and with strange file header "CLaM"... cannot figured out how to use this "bank"...

Please log in to join the discussion

Absynth

Average user rating of 4.18 from 11 reviews

Native Instruments
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
721 people have added Absynth to 33 My KVR groups 873 times
+28 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 287  215  284

30-Day: 289; 7-Day: 218; Yesterday: 167

Advertisements