Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR
AmpliTubebyIK Multimedia

User Reviews by KVR Members for AmpliTube

Rate & Review AmpliTube Now!

Reviewed By 2forks Pirana [read all by] on 2nd October 2013
Version reviewed: 3.11.1 on Windows
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

One of the best sounding Amp and pedal emulations I have. Was my favourite until I heard the Brainworx amp plugin.

Click here to read all 3 reviews

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
nickp405
nickp405
19 February 2014 at 11:49pm

So what is exactly new??

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

BlackWinny
BlackWinny
20 February 2014 at 12:53am

Amps, preamps, stompboxes, speaker cabinets, mics, effects... all modeled on famous vintage hardwares used by reknowed guitarists and bassists.

Extract from the text : "AmpliTube 3 contains over 160 pieces of gear including models from the most sought-after vintage collections and modern day workhorses. You'll get 51 individual stompboxes and effects, 31 amplifier preamp & power sections, 46 speaker cabinet models, 15 high end stage and studio mics, and 17 post amp rack effects. Plus, with the AmpliTube 3 open architecture, you can add more packages as you need them."

nickp405
nickp405
20 February 2014 at 1:54am

@blackwinny, I know all this. it was the same for version 3.11.1.

Im curious as to what has been updated, as I see no new amps or effects at IK.

Is it just plugin support for aax?

BlackWinny
BlackWinny
20 February 2014 at 2:43am

I think yes. Just support to AAX... plus as usual a correction of a few bugs.

But I suggest you to ask directly on their Amplitube forum, here :

http://www.ikmultimedia.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=5

Don't forget to be precise, asking for 3.11 should not be the same as asking for 3.11.2 for example.

And the best should be to ask... where the hell are the release notes for Amplitube on their website ? Because I must confess that in two years that I use it... I have myself never found them.

I you ask it, sure I shall see your question since I follow everyday their forums for Amplitube, TRackS, Sampletank and Sampletron.

fizzicist
fizzicist
2 April 2015 at 9:30pm

Why is KVR sending notification that Amplitude has a "new version" (v3.1.4) as of today (2015-04-02). Version 3.1.4 was released on 2014-07-17. According to the IKM website, v3.1.4 is the latest version.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

osmancigil
osmancigil
1 May 2015 at 8:36am
Ryan_IK
Ryan_IK
11 June 2018 at 5:31pm

Hello Everyone!

Just to inform you, there is a free new update for AmpliTube in your the User Area -> My Products section (https://www.ikmultimedia.com/userarea/) of your IK Multimedia account. Make sure to download this and check out the new AmpliTube 4.6 version's general reliability improvements and integration for iRig Stomp I/O.

Learn more here.

Please log in to join the discussion

AmpliTube

Average user rating of 3.67 from 3 reviews

IK Multimedia
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
296 people have added AmpliTube to 27 My KVR groups 354 times
+22 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 513  385  505

30-Day: 511; 7-Day: 557; Yesterday: 543

KVR Audio Plug-in Marketplace
Advertisements