Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

User Reviews by KVR Members for Bitwig Studio

Rate & Review Bitwig Studio Now!

Reviewed By psydave [read all by] on 23rd February 2019
Version reviewed: 2.5 on Mac.
Last edited by psydave on 23rd February 2019.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

For me Bitwig Studio is the no #1 choice if you are an electronic producer who want to enjoy as much freedom as possible.

Bitwig is so "open"and versatile. There isn't any other DAW on the market that offers such a freedom. You can modulate everything and there are so many possibilities of customisation. Also the dev-team is very responsive, bringing constantly great updates and they are listening to the customers. It's a mixture of pure awesomeness and freedom. Thanks Bitwig.

Click here to read all 10 reviews

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
Pat2070
Pat2070
19 January 2012 at 8:43pm

This looks exciting! MAybe it will be the new king in town?

pinbot
pinbot
29 January 2012 at 4:09am

This does look like something I might buy! I can't wait to see how this program progresses!

Bill H.
Bill H.
30 January 2012 at 10:08am

Has anyone tried contacted them? I asked them (politely :) ) a few questions about sound quality and stability, no answer after more than a week.. :(

RadioSmash
RadioSmash
3 February 2012 at 3:45pm

Looks alot like Ableton Live... Interesting.

alexvaan
alexvaan
22 April 2017 at 3:07pm

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCK1lwfFPuKwAiQ3QJudOmRA.

vonvalley
vonvalley
9 February 2012 at 5:40pm

looks like something that the linux audio production world has been waiting for a long time. Interesting.

ResonanceMan
ResonanceMan
30 April 2012 at 4:43pm

still waiting for the Beta. I suggested a few features they should definitely have. Fingers crossed!

alexvaan
alexvaan
22 April 2017 at 3:07pm

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCK1lwfFPuKwAiQ3QJudOmRA.

SonnyBonnier
SonnyBonnier
5 June 2012 at 8:55am

Any news?

danboid
danboid
11 October 2012 at 2:44pm

Seeing as there is to be a Linux version can anyone confirm Bitwig will support JACK?

I wonder if those who signed up as beta testers and got chosen had to agree to an NDA?

Artales
Artales
11 October 2012 at 2:57pm

Yes it does support JACK.

alexvaan
alexvaan
22 April 2017 at 3:07pm

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCK1lwfFPuKwAiQ3QJudOmRA.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

SoundGoddess
SoundGoddess
30 October 2016 at 2:34am

I have been pretty vocal about some of the crashes but they are quick to make things right. It has the best workflow I have experienced, very intuitive for me. It's worth sticking with if you want bleeding-edge features. Don't read into forum feedback too much, it is pretty solid overall. Adobe Creative Cloud stuff crashes from time to time too, and they are generally well-regarded as being stable and mature.

jinek
jinek
3 November 2016 at 4:12am

No legato clip mode. (http://answers.bitwig.com/questions/271/legato-clip-launch-mode?page=1#7487)

Touch mode is just for show, not for work as it misses a lot of critical functionality. (http://answers.bitwig.com/questions/6493/touch-screen-suggestions-tablet-mode?page=1#6501)

But finally this is a great product, with a lot of cool features comparing to ableton.

Mickey keys
Mickey keys
22 January 2017 at 7:40pm

Please we need a paint tool in the piano roll of BWS...... Its really important for drum sequencing... I think that's a big missing tool in BWS.... Especially considering hiphop trap producers that are many in this new age...

alexvaan
alexvaan
22 April 2017 at 3:08pm

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCK1lwfFPuKwAiQ3QJudOmRA.

pboy
pboy
22 January 2017 at 8:38pm

And I would love some sort of "auto-tune" for audio. I love BWS but when recording certain instruments I have to bounce the track to a file, move it into Logic on another computer, apply appropirat tuning, bounce that down to a new file and import that file into my Bitwig project. Takes a few extra minutes with a USB stick handy, but as I said it would be really great to do everything inside Bitwig.

zettberlin
zettberlin
11 March 2017 at 11:19am

I am sure you heared that before, but what about playing/singing the part in the desired tune in the first place?

BW2 also has a pitch shifter device added, that may help you with importing material...

nettux
nettux
10 August 2017 at 3:29pm

I could not make it work in Fedora. I installed the JRE, I activated it as standard Java application, I did everything (apparently) correct. When I call it via terminal or via shortcut, it opens only the splash and nothing else ...

Octanone
Octanone
27 October 2017 at 9:39pm

foooking great!!!!!!.

Omega9
Omega9
31 December 2017 at 12:41am

It's almost 2018 and Bitwig can't change time signature by events, which is a pretty basic thing for any DAW. I really like everything, but this one thing makes Bitwig useless for me.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

Please log in to join the discussion

Bitwig Studio

Average user rating of 4.00 from 10 reviews

Bitwig
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
337 people have added Bitwig Studio to 17 My KVR groups 502 times
+12 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 200  159  200  16

30-Day: 124; 7-Day: 378; Yesterday: 384

KVR Audio Plug-in Marketplace
NEW TO KVR MARKETPLACE - TONE2EastWest March Madness 50% Off March 11-18NEW TO KVR MARKETPLACE - PRIME STUDIO
KVR LEARN - Steinberg Cubase 10 - MIDI Recording & EditingKVR LEARN - Apple Logic Pro X - Recording Guitars
Advertisements