Login / Register 00 items | $0.00 CHECKOUT New
Cubase ProbySteinberg

User Reviews by KVR Members for Cubase Pro

Rate & Review Cubase Pro Now!

Reviewed By paolostylo [read all by] on 18th May 2019
Version reviewed: 10 Pro on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I've been Cubase from the beginning with an Atari1040ST and later on I switched to PC.

Till today!I tried also other DAW's but Cubase is the one that siuts best for me.

It is easy to use, offers a nice workflow and has so many features that makes me save time.

Reviewed By spinettim [read all by] on 28th January 2018
Version reviewed: 9.5 on Windows
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Best DAW ever. I switched from Logic some years ago I never regretted.

Very good MIDI handling, Media bay is very well implemented and a decent set of out of the box plugins.

And now Steinberg seems to listen tu its userbase too. Well done.

Reviewed By drwx [read all by] on 19th January 2018
Version reviewed: 8 on Windows.
Last edited by drwx on 19th January 2018.
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Cubase was an early girlfriend, then I fooled around with others but when life got serious, I married her.

I'm thrilled about the changes Steinberg has been introducing since 7.5.

Cubase has the best MIDI routing on the market and an amazing interface for mixing. It took a few updates and support tickets to get it rock solid but now my Cubase Artist 8 is a fortress. Thanks and keep it up Steinberg.

Latest 3 reviews from a total of 3

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
slobojanko
slobojanko
2 August 2012 at 7:14am

Is the product Cubase 6.5 available in Steinberg on line shop full version for price 250 eur (plus local tax), or you must add efects like halion sonic or halion symphonic orchestra for full version and the price is therefore almost 500 eur? Does anybody know?

Role Router
Role Router
23 July 2014 at 3:12am

Cubase is just the state of the art it presents in characteristic, because in functionality it are just a break in the trail for new products and your life is not something granted for Steinberg, take care is useless.

For Windows XP it are something compatible, but not something so integral like "Mac".

This message is something which really hurts my self interest, and have no turn back, just like our choices.

SarahBellum
SarahBellum
23 July 2014 at 10:52am

I started with Cubase v1 on the Atari (a long time ago). Over the years since I moved to the PC I've tried many other alternative DAWS and always end up coming back to Cubase as it always has an easier work flow and well implemented features that just work as you'd expect without fuss.

Currently using v7.5 on Win8.1 - 64-bit (4Ghz/32GB) problem free :)

jgaryt
jgaryt
23 July 2014 at 1:26pm

Yup, me too. I have been using Cubase since before VST was around. I run it on a PC (Intel Xeon, 16GB, liquid cooled, Win 7 64-bit) and it runs as smoothly and flawlessly as I need. No application is bug free, but Steinberg releases regular patches, and also gives us a decent upgrade every year or so. I have tried others, just as SarahBellum said (great name btw), but I have never found a product that has made me want to switch.

jottinger
jottinger
23 July 2014 at 1:40pm

I've been a Cubase user since 5 (so I'm a newbie compared to some of the commenters) but I switched to Cubase from Cakewalk (now Sonar) because of the workflow and clear signal paths. I've tried out other DAWs (Reaper, Cakewalk's later revs, Harrison MixBus, Ardour, PreSonus One) but Cubase is the one that feels most effective to me, and the support from Steinberg has always been complete.

989
989
20 December 2015 at 2:05am

Now with 8.5 version available, Cubase is more PRO than ever.

soundpeaks
soundpeaks
15 July 2019 at 4:58pm

2019
- ban at forums for unpopular opinions;

- no support for non USA\Germany users, web site is broken;

- behind FL Studio, Ableton and Bitwig for electronic music producers;

sayanchik
sayanchik
23 March 2020 at 5:33am

I'm curious for details about banning for unpopular opinions.

Please log in to join the discussion

Cubase Pro

Average user rating of 5.00 from 3 reviews

Steinberg
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
614 people have added Cubase Pro to 23 My KVR groups 794 times
+18 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 916  702  904

30-Day: 978; 7-Day: 1006; Yesterday: 907

What's New @ KVR Audio
Prophet 5 vs. Oberheim Xa (or Repro vs Obsession)by AnX @ 5:09 in InstrumentsReliable DAW as Rewire slave in Abletonby antic604 @ 5:00 in Hosts & Applications (Sequencers, DAWs, Audio Editors, etc.)Rapid SuperSynth: why it isn't more popular?by the.new.me @ 4:46 in InstrumentsPolyphonic aftertouch: what is the problem?by prodigal_sounds @ 4:41 in Hardware (Instruments and Effects)phaser with static freq?by Gone soft @ 4:37 in EffectsBargain Center: discussion, gossip, etc.by HM @ 4:36 in Sell & Buy (+Special Offers, Deals & Promos)I just finished one today Called "Slip Away"by Jeffguitars @ 4:32 in Music CafeCan anything compete with DIVA or Repro in 2020?!by BONES @ 4:21 in InstrumentsLive 10 : How do I map the VST knobs in Novation SL MKiii permanentlyby cowby @ 4:04 in Hosts & Applications (Sequencers, DAWs, Audio Editors, etc.)2020 Your fav hardware step sequencerby pekbro @ 4:00 in Hardware (Instruments and Effects)Shade: filtery thing from UVI. :)by revvy @ 3:48 in EffectsFS: Accusonus Voice Leveler, IK T-RackS ONE, HoRNet SW34EQ MK2, iZotope Neutron 3 Elements, NI Analog Dreams, Element 2by Simonff @ 3:43 in Sell & Buy (+Special Offers, Deals & Promos)FS: VPS Avenger + 7 Exp/Ample Sound ABP/Trash 2/RX7 Elements/Neutron Elements/Black 76by BlurryCloud @ 3:40 in Sell & Buy (+Special Offers, Deals & Promos)Reese bass?by CHOOS @ 3:09 in Sound Designa new minimoog emulation! yes! another one from?by layzer @ 3:08 in InstrumentsView All Latest Posts