Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

User Reviews by KVR Members for Emissary

Rate & Review Emissary Now!

Reviewed By lajosuti [read all by] on 19th October 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 on Windows
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I find it unbelievable that in 2018 this is still one of the best amp simulators. I have so many issues with the artificial high tones of the other sims that I mostly use the Emissary with some good Demon/V30 IRs. I use a standard TS boost and I set the lead gain on Emissary between 2-3.

Click here to read all 2 reviews

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

osmancigil
osmancigil
15 September 2014 at 8:05pm

Here's another one with Emissary Amp :)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hbpa-zVaU_c

Axehead666
Axehead666
17 September 2014 at 8:13am

fucking killer amp, love it.

i love the sound im getting but i do have a problem, im using a cabinet i bought from torpedo wall of sound III & getting a glitch, really pissing me off.

is because this was a trial & i need to pay you for the amp or what?

Hemrage
Hemrage
7 January 2015 at 9:13am

@Axehead666, the amp is totally free - so you should have no problems with it. Try using other free cab impulses, like the God's Cab Pack (its a really good collection). I used theirs on this test clip here:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iAmRND5MWBU&feature=youtu.be.

Hope this helps.

Axehead666
Axehead666
18 September 2014 at 1:02am

problem solved, nothing to do with the amp..

thanks for a great amp & thanks to Darrell Firth of Requiem of the Damned for hooking me up.. \m/.

Hemrage
Hemrage
7 January 2015 at 9:10am

AMAZING amp simulation, amazing. Mid-range pick attack is so on point, checkout this test clip I made the other day to see what I'm talking about.

http://www.kvraudio.com/product/emissary-by-ignite-amps.

Its my go-to amp from now on; its way too good.

themusicproducerblog
themusicproducerblog
31 January 2015 at 3:05pm

One of the best amp sims out right now. So good that you don't really believe it's free.

Michael L
Michael L
30 April 2016 at 5:28am

Well, here's the latest in a long list of fake reviews of Ignite Amps by kvr "members" with zero posts. It's getting predictable. You would be better off getting someone to write a real review with real facts. Just sayin...

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

Michael L
Michael L
6 August 2016 at 7:24am

Why is every Ignite Amps "review" written by someone with zero posts, rates it 10/10 and says its amazing? How many kvr accounts do you have?

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

aripent
aripent
14 October 2017 at 12:50am

I like the clean channel but the distortion channel isn't great.

przemal
przemal
19 October 2018 at 4:16pm

I'm sorry, but you are deaf or troll.

Please log in to join the discussion

Emissary

Average user rating of 5.00 from 2 reviews

Ignite Amps
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
172 people have added Emissary to 28 My KVR groups 205 times
+24 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 3  3  3

30-Day: 2; 7-Day: 3; Yesterday: 2

KVR Marketplace
Advertisements