Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

User Reviews by KVR Members for Little Spiral Generator

Rate & Review Little Spiral Generator Now!

Reviewed By zippy731 [read all by] on 16th July 2017
Version reviewed: 2.0 on Windows
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Freakin' Beast Mode!

I spent a couple of weekends working with Spiral Generator for the One Synth Challenge. After figuring out what this is capable of, I'm in love. And Free.

This synth is not for the faint of heart, but if you invest the time you'll find it a serious add to the toolkit. Screaming leads, Metal basses, and all manner of chaos.

When learning, I'd recommend running audio through a vectorscope so you can see what is happening with the spirals, and also you can see the effect of the main parameters. Morph and Density are the main ones, and Z-Depth and Z-Amount are great for dirtying up any sound.

Awesome and innovative! Brilliant, unique sounds, SO much fun to get my tweak on.

9/10, only because it's a bit unstable in FL Studio for me.

Latest 1 review from a total of 1

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
layzer
layzer
12 May 2017 at 7:54pm

looks and sounds interesting, however it fails to open in savihost and EnergyXT2 under winXP SP3 : (.

pthelo
pthelo
12 May 2017 at 10:21pm

You're still running WinXP?! There's your problem right there.

layzer
layzer
13 May 2017 at 12:12am

its still the best and stable OS for my daw of choice EnergyXT2. many other plugins work fine. this on the other hand, has problems. thats the problem right there. get a clue, man.

pthelo
pthelo
13 May 2017 at 7:44am

I checked the EnergyXT2 site and they have it available for modern OS! I don't get running an OS that had it's last update in 2008 and stopped being supported in 2014 when your DAW of choice runs on a current OS. Whatevs. If it works for you, rock it out brah!)^_^) \m/ XP FTW.

Architeuthis
Architeuthis
25 July 2017 at 4:00pm

should run on XP with the latest update.

JoPo
JoPo
18 June 2017 at 12:53pm

There is strange bad noise in the back espacially with 'density' low value + LFO assigned to density. A pity because it could be very good for funky synth lead !.

I tried every parameters and the bad little noise is still there. I use cubase 9 64-bit on W7.

Architeuthis
Architeuthis
25 July 2017 at 4:01pm

It's possible this was fixed, try the latest version, but I'm not sure what noise you are referring to. Sending me an audio demo would help.

Please log in to join the discussion

Little Spiral Generator

Average user rating of 4.00 from 1 review

Soundemote
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
19 people have added Little Spiral Generator to 5 My KVR groups 19 times
+2 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 3122  2129  2976

30-Day: 3103; 7-Day: 2418; Yesterday: 4386

Advertisements