Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

User Reviews by KVR Members for ModulAir

Rate & Review ModulAir Now!

Reviewed By exponent1 [read all by] on 17th January 2019
Version reviewed: 0.8.0 on Windows.
Last edited by exponent1 on 17th January 2019.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

One of THE best modular synths in the market. Setting up patches is very intuitive and very light CPU usage. Extremely capable and wonderful sounding engine.

Used this synth for my first ever One Synth Challenge (#117) and was not overwhelmed by the sheer functionality on offer. It's very approachable and a must-have for any synth-enthusiast.

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
wikter
wikter
21 August 2018 at 9:28am

Affordable.???

Full Bucket
Full Bucket
21 August 2018 at 11:11am

It is freeware. :-).

However, you can donate via PayPal if you want to.

VELLTONE MUSIC
VELLTONE MUSIC
21 August 2018 at 12:32pm

No i want affordable(50-100euro) paid one with your signature sound to make presets for, many people like your stuff, but when something is free always will be considered a hobby not 'pro' :).

Affo rdable = A ffordable.

MIDICH1
MIDICH1
21 August 2018 at 4:30pm

I have a number of free synths and they are every bit as good as pro programs (can you say U-He? OBXD? Full Bucket?).

mrdoghead
mrdoghead
21 January 2019 at 5:38pm

Wrong.

wikter
wikter
21 August 2018 at 12:40pm

Freeware means it's not paid, but has nothing to do with quality. There's commercial stuff that performs and sounds worst than some free stuff.

And FBM plugins keep the quality and sound deep, and they're easy to edit. Good graphics, good CPU performance, low on bugs... Just donate! It's immediate satisfaction.

zippy731
zippy731
19 September 2018 at 12:38am

Lovely! So nice to get modular power in a VST! I may have to quit my day job now... :)

Maybe I overlooked it, but any chance of getting oscillator phase as a mod target?

papwalker
papwalker
22 September 2018 at 8:21am

Well done guys. Another triumph for the Full Bucket Brigade!!.

Ivannn
Ivannn
12 December 2018 at 2:12pm

Thank you for update.

Ivannn
Ivannn
18 January 2019 at 7:40am

Thank you again.

I've got a request will be hard to implement mod-matrix window on this one?

And Why so much voices polyphony? I mean to be honest who does use more than even 10 voices? :).

But if it's not complicated to deal with that well it's fine).

melodyz
melodyz
20 January 2019 at 1:46pm

I think Ivann means a patch bay. Yeah that would be a very cool thing to add in. something like mother 32 or neutrons patch bay.

Ivannn
Ivannn
22 January 2019 at 10:47am
SoundPorn
SoundPorn
3 February 2019 at 10:39am

Just made me realize outside of possibly Arturias emulations nobody has made a VSTi with a virtual patchbay, we got synths that have patch cables, but none that have like the Moog and Behringer style patchbays on the side. That would be cool. Alot cooler then a mod matrix.

Ivannn
Ivannn
4 February 2019 at 4:35pm

Patchbay is great solution for analog average size semi-modular synths. So why we should limit ourself on digital space? How you're going to modulate modulation and adjust amount and set curve of one on patchbay? Althogh, patch cables with mod matrix would be not bad as well. When you do more or less complex patch it's easy to tangle and forget which goes where. But existing mod-matrix I'd improve a bit.

Please log in to join the discussion

ModulAir

Average user rating of 5.00 from 1 review

Full Bucket Music
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
31 people have added ModulAir to 5 My KVR groups 44 times

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 77  62  77

30-Day: 104; 7-Day: 129; Yesterday: 181

KVR Audio Plug-in Marketplace
Advertisements