Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

User Reviews by KVR Members for MuLab

Rate & Review MuLab Now!

Reviewed By Protocol_b [read all by] on 7th November 2017
Version reviewed: 7 on Mac
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Absolutely top notch - specifically for MIDI management. Route anything to anything. I've tried every live host on Mac out there that I can find - they ALL had issues. I am heavily into arpeggiators & step seq's. NORA and NUMEROLOGY both have complex GUI's involving tabs and resizeable pages. I did not find a single live host that could successfully present those to me until I tried MULAB (except MainStage - but MIDI routing virtually non-existent). Like they say, everything just works, no surprises except happy amazement. Completely intuituitive - you can go a long ways before you need to crack a manual. AND it comes with MIDI tools that are essential for complex routing, such as a MIDI monitor. With Ableton they won't even give you that until you buy the most expensive edition - they sell you a carpentry kit and then withhold the hammer. And speaking of step-seq's, the one in MULAB is a monster.

This dev has mad coding skills and deep insight on what is necessary, what should be simple, and how to make it rock solid. Making it available as a VST on MAC changes Everything - MULAB inside LIVE is better than sex. OK, well, better than coffee.

Click here to read all 9 reviews

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

BlackWinny
BlackWinny
3 October 2014 at 2:10pm

It's a question to ask not here but on the Mulab forums, there:

http://www.kvraudio.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=79

liquidsound
liquidsound
1 February 2015 at 9:42pm

A formidable DAW I agree.

I own most of them but I use MuLab all the time.

Modularity: what Live is achieving with M4L and Bitwig "will try" with v2 has been in MuLab for years! Way ahead in the Modular-DAW world race.

DjMarto
DjMarto
4 January 2017 at 5:56pm

I have a problem: every time that i export the composition as an audio file the file that i find in the folder has some interferences or it flickers about every 30 seconds, plz help me.

BlackWinny
BlackWinny
4 January 2017 at 8:15pm

"...every 30 seconds..."

A little birdie tells me that you haven't entered your serial code, have you ?

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

jadamso
jadamso
24 January 2017 at 3:40pm

A really nice program made even more impressive by a small development team.

harmonicgleam
harmonicgleam
5 March 2018 at 8:05pm

A beautiful idea that seems to work for some people. I wish to use MuLab but It appears to me to be missing some crucial features. The documentation is very poor not to mention incomplete. I have yet to find a review from a known site such as sonic state. I am unable to sync this software to anything and unable to get support. J'appr├ęcie les clowns au cirque que je les renvois dans l'entreprise.

Caps
Caps
22 July 2018 at 8:38pm

I agree with you. There are little to no videos which are voice lead, they are mostly silent. Imagine, you pay for a course and you discover the instructor never says anything, just points to the black board or shows you his screen and points to an object. this describes the MU-Tools culture. You can have magic in your hands but if you access just a part of it, how can enjoy the benefits? Several MU-Tools users have left MU-Tools and have moved to FL or other DAWs. One was a MU-Tools instructor on Youtube who went the way of FL. His reason was that FL had many more functions and good video tutorials.

Please log in to join the discussion

MuLab

Average user rating of 4.89 from 9 reviews

MUTOOLS
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
116 people have added MuLab to 27 My KVR groups 178 times
+22 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 135  106  134

30-Day: 111; 7-Day: 209; Yesterday: 277

Advertisements