Login / Register 00 items | $0.00 CHECKOUT New

User Reviews by KVR Members for MuLab

Rate & Review MuLab Now!

Reviewed By elviecho [read all by] on 14th July 2020
Version reviewed: 8 on Windows
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

When I was a beginner in making music I've tested many DAWs but most of them seemed to be very complicated at the first look. Not Mulab, it was the only DAW that let me start making music without looking into the documentation. The workflow is fantastic, the interface is stunning simple. So I made my choice for Mulab. I thought that until I would become a more advanced user and recognize limitations in comparison with other DAWs I could change to an other DAW. Years gone by and I've never changed because there are no limitations. Mulab is simply great, all you need is onboard and if not, create it in MUX! The installation is super easy and it hosts 99% of all VSTs without any problem. It is fast and sounds remarkable good. The only advantage I see for the competitors is the lack of tutorials about Mulab...but who needs tutorials if a software is so easy to use? :-).

Click here to read all 10 reviews

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

BlackWinny
BlackWinny
3 October 2014 at 2:10pm

It's a question to ask not here but on the Mulab forums, there:

http://www.kvraudio.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=79

liquidsound
liquidsound
1 February 2015 at 9:42pm

A formidable DAW I agree.

I own most of them but I use MuLab all the time.

Modularity: what Live is achieving with M4L and Bitwig "will try" with v2 has been in MuLab for years! Way ahead in the Modular-DAW world race.

DjMarto
DjMarto
4 January 2017 at 5:56pm

I have a problem: every time that i export the composition as an audio file the file that i find in the folder has some interferences or it flickers about every 30 seconds, plz help me.

BlackWinny
BlackWinny
4 January 2017 at 8:15pm

"...every 30 seconds..."

A little birdie tells me that you haven't entered your serial code, have you ?

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

jadamso
jadamso
24 January 2017 at 3:40pm

A really nice program made even more impressive by a small development team.

harmonicgleam
harmonicgleam
5 March 2018 at 8:05pm

A beautiful idea that seems to work for some people. I wish to use MuLab but It appears to me to be missing some crucial features. The documentation is very poor not to mention incomplete. I have yet to find a review from a known site such as sonic state. I am unable to sync this software to anything and unable to get support. J'apprécie les clowns au cirque que je les renvois dans l'entreprise.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

mgiambro
mgiambro
26 July 2019 at 7:53pm

I agree that the MuTools documentation could be better and there certainly is a lack of YouTube coverage. However, you have to appreciate that MuTools is a one-man show. FL has a huge user base, famous EDM endorsers and a team of developers / marketing people .. I (for no particular reason) bought FL Studio when I already had MuLab. I much prefer MuLab for many reasons. It's lightweight, good on CPU and extremely powerful once you understand the modules. If there's something you need, there's usually a module which will do it. Problem is.. people don't know this. There's so much to MuLab / MUX. Marketing and awareness is the problem.

Caps
Caps
26 July 2019 at 9:51pm

Great admiration for a one or even a few man development team. I do have great admiration for MULab creator when I found out he is the founder and only developer. There are pros and cons to a one only developer. I moved on to Reaper and have not looked back. My interest in mostly in a DAWless creative environment. I decided over a year ago that I was not going to try to figure out tutorials that had no sound so I then moved on like others have done.

mgiambro
mgiambro
26 July 2019 at 9:59pm

Fair enough. Reaper is great software. Though, IMHO more suited to bands / audio recording etc. I'm ITB, so MuLab fits me better. That said, Reaper is also a great option.

ubailey
ubailey
5 February 2019 at 9:06pm

Yea FL is superior yto most DAWS even the big names.

Caps
Caps
26 July 2019 at 11:58pm

If I may add, I wanted to use a surface controller, still looking for one which has a small footprint. MUTools, I learned was not up to that :(.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

tommyzai
tommyzai
23 November 2019 at 10:55pm

MUX is a fantastic addition to MuTools v8. Love it.

Please log in to join the discussion

MuLab

Average user rating of 4.90 from 10 reviews

MUTOOLS
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
136 people have added MuLab to 28 My KVR groups 199 times
+23 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 314  253  312

30-Day: 228; 7-Day: 228; Yesterday: 374