Log InCreate An Account
  1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. Nils Schneider
  4. »
  5. Nils K1v
  6. »
  7. Reviews

Nils K1v

 My KVR
ROMpler Plugin by Nils Schneider

Nils K1v has an average user rating of 4.69 from 13 reviews

Rate & Review Nils K1v

User Reviews by KVR Members for Nils K1v

Reviewed By Trader One [read all by] on January 14th, 2022
Version reviewed: 1.24 on Windows

Emulation is good but it is emulating a bad synth. K1 / K4 is nothing interesting. There is about 5% of sounds I would really use. M1/T1 are superior to K1.

Yes, it's free but we have lot of similar free .SF2 sounds from same era already.

Click here to read all 13 reviews

Comments & Discussion for Nils Schneider Nils K1v

Discussion
Discussion: Active
Doc Brown
Doc Brown
3 July 2020 at 1:23am

Fantastic job Nils.

You really captured the gritty nature of the k1. I own the k3m but I have been looking at k1 rack versions though I may not have to now because of this gem. Good on you and your talents.

Turello
Turello
3 July 2020 at 11:18am

1.0.1, with some presets emit strange background sound, hope fixed...

Nils Schneider
Nils Schneider
3 July 2020 at 1:20pm

Could you send me a recording of that background noise? At what sampling rate do you use it in your host?

Turello
Turello
3 July 2020 at 3:35pm

REAPER and FL Studio 9 (all 32-bit) under Windows 7, 64-bit.

It's like a "tick tock" sound that affect the sound, not in first sight but it's audible.

Tried now with version 1.0.2, same problem.

I don't know how send a file here but by the way sorry, hope you'll resolve or probably it's a simulation of the cheap onboard converters of the original hardware? i can't recognize.

Turello
Turello
3 July 2020 at 11:59pm

Are like little glitches or peaks but very fastidious...

Nils Schneider
Nils Schneider
8 July 2020 at 9:33pm

Hi, the clicks are fixed since v1.07. Thanks for reporting.

functionform
functionform
4 July 2020 at 6:36am

What a great project. Like a time machine transporting my ears instantly back to the period, thank you.

doctoremmet
doctoremmet
5 July 2020 at 5:24pm

What's the name of that Wavestation-like patch that loops a couple of strings & aaahhh PCM samples? The preset that was famously used by LFO on their seminal self-titled techno hit "LFO". Would grab this one just to be able to play with that preset. A friend of mine got this as his first synth back in 89.

Dave_Sexy
Dave_Sexy
6 July 2020 at 10:19am

On the Nils K1v the preset is 'iC8 Arrangement' I found it by resetting to the factory settings............... LFO your heart out :)

pmsr
pmsr
5 July 2020 at 6:56pm

Great project, great sound. Kudos!!.

darkprojekt
darkprojekt
5 July 2020 at 11:35pm

How do I install it in Cubase 10 Pro, I have placed K1v_x64.dll in various VST plugins folders and each time run Cubase and plugin manager but it seems to be invisible to them, I have even placed in the same folder as my Sylenth1 and no go. Any assistance would be appreciated.

darkprojekt
darkprojekt
5 July 2020 at 11:45pm

How do I install it in Cubase 10 Pro, I have placed K1v_x64.dll in various VST plugins folders and each time run Cubase and plugin manager but it seems to be invisible to them, I have even placed in the same folder as my Sylenth1 and no go. Any assistance would be appreciated. That is for 64-bit version.

OK, so when I installed the 32-bit version and Jbridged it, it shows up.

xorcist
xorcist
6 July 2020 at 5:50pm

Just grabbed this. My studio rebuild is not for another few weeks but will try this out then! I still have my K1-r but this just looked too cool to pass up and realtime JOYSTICK control ala Vector movement? Yes please.

Syntheslav
Syntheslav
8 July 2020 at 9:15am

1.0.6 - a very loud short clicks when playing in Renoise 3.1 in some presets. They aren't in Renoise 3.2.1. Empirically, I was found that the problem in the delay of the envelope. As soon as you remove the delay, a clicks disappear immediately.

Also, occasionally K1v misses some notes (in all Renoise versions, not only in 3.1), but I did not find any regularity. But this happens VERY rarely, so I have no special problems with this.

Nils Schneider
Nils Schneider
8 July 2020 at 9:27pm

Hi, the clicks are fixed since v1.07. Thanks for reporting.

gslater
gslater
8 July 2020 at 5:03pm

Version 1.0.4. Thank you SO much for this wonderful VST. I have a very old K1m with a lot of custom patches, and was able to transfer all of them in via sysex without any issues. Also very happy to report that it works in Linux using the Carla Windows bridges. The only issue when running (in Linux) is that none of text displays on the various buttons, or in the middle screen where the available patches are shown. I am assuming this is simply a WINE font issue? Does anyone know what font may be missing?

Nils Schneider
Nils Schneider
8 July 2020 at 9:26pm

Hi, the used font is Arial bold to be as compatible as possible. Didn't have Linux in mind but if it helps :).

Elffin
Elffin
9 July 2020 at 6:15pm

OMG! I regret selling K1R and finally something that sounds pretty damn good!! Looking forward to seeing this develop.

SumnSumnSumn
SumnSumnSumn
11 July 2020 at 8:20pm

I was impressed with this plugin. I did a review on it. You can find it here. https://youtu.be/utdAsVkf_q8.

alasta4204
alasta4204
12 July 2020 at 5:21am

Good morning is there a Linux version coming soon.

Regards.

Alastair.

Sergay Milles
Sergay Milles
5 August 2020 at 10:31am

Great plugin! ...But my Linux export doesn't work. And another small problem - the waveform selection menu has too small a font.

moscom_electronics
moscom_electronics
11 August 2020 at 2:16pm

Hi, this looks great! Is the MacOS version still scheduled?

Thanks.

Nils Schneider
Nils Schneider
12 September 2020 at 2:21pm

There is now a Mac VST version, AudioUnit is in development.

ATWG
ATWG
19 September 2020 at 7:50am

I downloaded the mac VST version, but when I put the VST file in the VST folder and start up my Logic Pro x 10.5.1 I do not see the KV1 can you please tell me how to get the VST to show the plugin thank you.

Nils Schneider
Nils Schneider
19 September 2020 at 4:53pm

Hi, .

Logic does not support VSTs but only AudioUnits. Please download the AU version of the plugin. It is available on my HP since today so you have luck :).

Best, .

Nils.

Please log in to join the discussion