Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

User Reviews by KVR Members for Omnisphere 2

Rate & Review Omnisphere 2 Now!

Reviewed By midihead [read all by] on 17th May 2016
Version reviewed: 7 Pro on Windows.
Last edited by midihead on 17th May 2016.
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Omnisphere 2 has replaced all my outboard gear. I've been producing electronic music, professionally for over 15 years and find that it's much quicker and easier to work "inside the box". The sound I get from this beast is just as good, if not better than any of the analog gear I used to own, and for much less the cost. Full disclosure, I create 3rd party patches for Omnisphere, so I've had years to dive deep into it. And since it keeps getting better with improvements (all of which are free to registered users), I don't have to worry about it becoming outdated or obsolete at some future point.

Latest 1 review from a total of 1

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
Midifinger
Midifinger
5 August 2015 at 1:02am

Simply put... if you're not using Omnisphere 2, you're not doing it right...

~ Midifinger.

Slaapstadseun
Slaapstadseun
17 May 2016 at 8:08pm

...replaced all my outboard gear, and then some more. I never had an Innerspace or a Proverb with its massively long reverbs.

Now, if only Spectrasonics would give us an Arp for each layer! And better sampling. Eric, are you reading this?

moonchunk
moonchunk
31 May 2016 at 2:09am

I'm still hoping Omnisphere will offer MIDI output of the Live (gated to delay to the next bar, 8th, or 16th) notes, so I can edit them. That would make Omnisphere the ultimate composing tool for me. I'm not a very accurate keyboardist, and I'm always excited to play into Live mode with it correcting my sloppiness. But I want to go in and edit the stuff; but of course its not the more accurate stuff you hear, its the sloppy stuff.

Ableton, on the other hand, lets you quantize the MIDI you play, but it does this for the recorded notes, without letting you hear it. So you don't have those inspirational moments when you know you've hit upon an idea. Cuz all you hear is your sloppiness.

Guess I should speak for myself. I'm the one who's sloppy.

moonchunk
moonchunk
31 May 2016 at 2:13am

I'm still hoping Omnisphere will offer MIDI output of the Live (gated to delay to the next bar, 8th, or 16th) notes, so I can edit them. That would make Omnisphere the ultimate composing tool for me. I'm not a very accurate keyboardist, and I'm always excited to play into Live mode with it correcting my sloppiness. But I want to go in and edit the stuff; but of course its not the more accurate stuff you hear, its the sloppy stuff.

Ableton, on the other hand, lets you quantize the MIDI you play, but it does this for the recorded notes, without letting you hear it. So you don't have those inspirational moments when you know you've hit upon an idea. Cuz all you hear is your sloppiness.

Guess I should speak for myself. I'm the one who's sloppy.

Trancer
Trancer
7 August 2018 at 2:16am

Hello, Questions before buying Omnisphere 2.

I compose electronic music (Trance).

I already have as VST Nexus 2, Avenger, Synthmaster 2.9, Hive, Spire, Serum.

Is it useful considering the other vst, to buy Ominsphere 2?

Thank you in advance for your answers.

Daan22
Daan22
29 October 2018 at 4:52pm

Hello, if I buy the upgrade from Omnisphere 1.5 tp 2, is 2.5 a free update?

sylvainmoreau
sylvainmoreau
23 November 2018 at 10:31am

Hi ... anyone having issue with nuendo (probably also cubase) ?

since 2.5 when i load a sound in omnisphere sometime nuendo stop all sounds from all tracks. Timeline can still play but no tracks send audio although containing audio. (not and automation / mute / assignation / asio problem).

Please log in to join the discussion

Omnisphere 2

Average user rating of 5.00 from 1 review

Spectrasonics
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
258 people have added Omnisphere 2 to 16 My KVR groups 335 times
+11 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 272  209  268

30-Day: 287; 7-Day: 332; Yesterday: 237

KVR Audio Plug-in Marketplace
Advertisements