1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. Ignite Amps
  4. »
  5. PTEq-X
  6. »
  7. Reviews

PTEq-X

 My KVR
Tube EQ Plugin by Ignite Amps

PTEq-X has an average user rating of 5.00 from 4 reviews

Rate & Review PTEq-X

User Reviews by KVR Members for PTEq-X

Reviewed By nullfactor [read all by] on 7th August 2018
Version reviewed: 1.1.0 on Windows
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

A great EQ for broad, non-surgical applications. I find PTEq-X to be a useful tool in mixing guitars and for vocal treatments, as well as a handy addition to my mastering chain. If you're looking for an EQ that allows you to cut or boost exact frequencies, you may want to look elsewhere. But, for adding growl to your heavy guitars, or removing nasally frequencies from a vocal performance, PTEq-X is your go-to.

Click here to read all 4 reviews

Comments & Discussion for Ignite Amps PTEq-X

Discussion
Discussion: Active
Vospi
Vospi
21 February 2016 at 11:38am

Excited to try it out, as Ignite Amps are cool guys. :)

anti_phase
anti_phase
22 February 2016 at 7:56am

can't tame it so far)

DrSense
DrSense
6 May 2016 at 11:59am

Love it! It's a really fantastic piece of software except for randomly muting some tracks. Disabling/enabling solves that until it randomly mutes the track again. As this happened on a kick track first I assumed it was a peaking problem but no - completely random and not reproducable. Can work for hours and suddenly the kick is missing from the track..so I've got to switch off/on. But I wouldn't bother doing this if it wouldn't sound so amazing.

Wild Hades
Wild Hades
12 December 2017 at 8:59am

Fixed in version 1.1.0.

richnbk
richnbk
27 May 2017 at 7:31am

Best free TUBE EQ VST I have ever come across. Free Samples and Resources, Tips for Music Producers Click Here

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

locopoco
locopoco
21 August 2017 at 9:37am

It's a great plugin. But needs some bug fixes.

The site still says hacked btw.

Back to the plugin, when i use this in ableton and reopen a project, some sounds are completely panned to the right or i get a huge amount of destortion. By swinging of the tube or fiddle around with the bandwidth knob fixes it. But when u have running several instances of this plugin its a mess to see which one of this plugin causes the problem.

Will there be a update of this one? It's by far the best pultec i ran into (free that is)

Can you please answer developer?

Wild Hades
Wild Hades
12 December 2017 at 8:59am

Fixed in version 1.1.0.

Turello
Turello
1 March 2019 at 6:47pm

Please, add the change of routing of the 3 modules.

This is very important for a lot of uses.

synthguy
synthguy
26 December 2018 at 1:15am

Crashes both Reason 10 and Logic 9. :(.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

Jorge Gustavo
Jorge Gustavo
11 August 2020 at 3:28pm

Acho que não estou conseguindo instala-lo, pois quando abro minha daw para encontra_lo, o nome do arquivo até esta là, mas não consigo acha-lo depois dentro dos Vst. Poderiam me ajudar, uso o Cakewalk band lab.

Kazi7
Kazi7
6 March 2021 at 12:53pm

Always liked PTEq-X, but it seems the high frequency behavior is not correct. Check this video please: https://youtu.be/ZqMpyVJRTBE

Please log in to join the discussion