Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New@

User Reviews by KVR Members for s(M)exoscope

Rate & Review s(M)exoscope Now!

There aren't any reviews yet!

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
Gesson Cavalcanti
Gesson Cavalcanti
31 January 2014 at 11:05am

For me the S(m)exoscope is the best waveform visualizer. Really awesome plugin.

I Know that the mac installer to Logic is AU, but i'm using the logic X, and to run the Scope on logic X i need use the JbridgeM, in consequence VST to mac. And when I download the S(m)exoscope VST to Mac, the format of the archive is .sit. So how can I install it? Anyone knows?

cube27
cube27
31 January 2014 at 11:31am

I think in the same way about the S(m)exoscope. It's the best there is.

The file format .sit is a compressing and archive file format like zip, rar, etc. You can open it with the free expander software http://www.stuffit.com.

BlackWinny
BlackWinny
1 February 2014 at 5:17pm

It depends the versions of Stuffit.

If you have a problem with yours, tell it here, I'll send you the file converted to zip format.

timpot
timpot
12 December 2014 at 3:39am

Hi, my version of Stuffit will not extract S (m)exoscope correctly, would it be possible to get a zip version?

Thanks.

ThePresent
ThePresent
21 May 2014 at 6:40am

Just a note, no review, but... Nicky Romero uses it in every production.

xopher30
xopher30
12 July 2014 at 2:35pm

I have 32-bit Ableton on OS X Intel. Is it possible to install? I'm unable to 'see' the VST or component versions...

Cheers, .

Xopher.

BlackWinny
BlackWinny
12 July 2014 at 3:34pm

There are two VSTs. One for Windows, the other for OS X.

Are you sure you took the right one?

On OS X, it should be this one:

http://www.smartelectronix.com/refer.php?url=~bram/files/s (m)exoscope_20031203_mac_OSX_VST.sit

Not the other VST, which is made exclusively for Windows.

xopher30
xopher30
17 July 2014 at 11:31pm

Receiving a file not found error : (.

Thanks.

kaspy003
kaspy003
24 December 2014 at 12:52am

Hi, how can i install VST for mac? i copy all files from extracted .sit to VST folder but it's not showing in ableton and bitwig, all other plugins work great! : (.

BlackWinny
BlackWinny
24 December 2014 at 4:37pm

Neither in the Audio Effects list nor in the MIDI Effects list?

timpot
timpot
27 December 2014 at 4:11am

Hi, when I extract the .sit file using STUFFIT there is no VST file, there is only binary/unix file with no extension.
Any ideas?

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

BlackWinny
BlackWinny
27 December 2014 at 10:21am

Forget it.Take this one, far better! It is also totally free (the registration is only to get automatically the new beta versions, Benjamin is a totally safe guy and very kind). Don't forget to see the video.

And s (M)exoscope has not been updated since 2007... the one I strongly invite you to use is in continual evolution from 2011. And it provides much more features.

timpot
timpot
7 January 2015 at 2:32am

Yeah that looks perfect, thanks for your help.

Cheers.

Please log in to join the discussion

 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
89 people have added s(M)exoscope to 16 My KVR groups 104 times
+11 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 221  177  220

30-Day: 253; 7-Day: 242; Yesterday: 157

KVR Audio Plug-in Marketplace
Advertisements