Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New@

User Reviews by KVR Members for Sanford Reverb

Rate & Review Sanford Reverb Now!

Reviewed By The Chase [read all by] on 5th May 2018
Version reviewed: 2.1 on Windows
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

One of the few free reverbs worth using, Sanford's core sound is unbeatable for short and medium length reverb sounds.

In particular its comprehensive early reflections section makes it indispensable for when early reflections really count. ER settings are important to tweak to your particular input source content, and the one-size-fits-all approach of most conventional reverbs make their early reflections almost useless. I've even used only its early reflections with the reverb all the way down to combine a different reverb with good early reflections, for when I want to use a different reverb.

Surgical ER, plus a great core sound that doesn't rely on noisy overdiffusion like most freebie 'verbs do, makes for a reverb I can't help but always come back to.

Reviewed By cprompt [read all by] on 19th January 2016
Version reviewed: 2.0.1 on Windows.
Last edited by cprompt on 19th January 2016.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This thing is just great, really great. I had been demoing the Softube Tsar-1 reverb which is fabulous and I would say the Sanford Reverb is easily as good. Adjustable early reflections, mix for ER and LR, output gain, filters... yep, this thing has everything I need. Not only is it $269 cheaper than Tsar-1, it uses about a quarter of the CPU. This is one of those plugins when you wonder why you would want to pay for something that, quite frankly, is no better. Highly recommended, and comes in both Windows x32 and x64 versions too.

Reviewed By ThunderclapEDM [read all by] on 11th November 2015
Version reviewed: 2.1 on Windows.
Last edited by ThunderclapEDM on 11th November 2015.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This is my go-to reverb from now on. It is quite probably the best free reverb that you can go crazy with without drowning the dry signal unintentionally. It has complete control over the early reflections, late reflections, a filter, an LFO and even control over the 6 bands of early reflection! It is incredibly easy to get the reverb you want (I normally change only the dry, output, er, lr and time knobs and ignore the modulation, filter and 6 reflections) and both the dry and wet sounds will sound amazing. 10/10, best reverb ever.

Latest 3 reviews from a total of 3

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
anti_phase
anti_phase
29 November 2015 at 7:08pm

just awesome reverb! Especially its freeze mode.

ijrull88
ijrull88
31 July 2018 at 1:47am

where is the download file??

BlackWinny
BlackWinny
31 July 2018 at 8:45pm

At the right side of the big picture showing the GUI of the reverb at the top of this present KVR page you have a link "Product Sanford Reverb". Click the link. It leads you to a page where you have four plugins. The plugin Reverb is there... with its link to download it.

Please log in to join the discussion

Sanford Reverb

Average user rating of 5.00 from 3 reviews

Sanford Sound Design
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
68 people have added Sanford Reverb to 15 My KVR groups 83 times
+11 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 656  645

30-Day: 687; 7-Day: 1017; Yesterday: 1746

KVR Audio Plug-in Marketplace
Advertisements