Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

User Reviews by KVR Members for Stereo Tool V3

Rate & Review Stereo Tool V3 Now!

There aren't any reviews yet!

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
stardustmedia
stardustmedia
2 October 2016 at 7:35am

stereo tool is free. you can have as many activations as you want. at least i have 3 activations.

for the paid plugins you're right.

stardustmedia
stardustmedia
2 October 2016 at 7:41am

ps: you might delete all your "reviews". add them as comments. they're not helpful as reviews and don't explain the bad value of 5.

I&I
I&I
22 December 2016 at 11:13pm

Can it go the other way? Meaning can it make a mono track of a stereo?

stardustmedia
stardustmedia
23 December 2016 at 8:37am

No, it cannot create a fake stereo sound out of a mono signal. It only can boost the existing side parts of a stereo signal. If there are no sides, it will stay mono.

I&I
I&I
24 December 2016 at 1:33pm

Ok-but that wasn't the question. The question was can I make a mono track from a stereo track?

stardustmedia
stardustmedia
28 December 2016 at 8:22am

ups, sorry... It can, sort of. Turning down the width knob all the way down creates a mono signal, almost. It's so narrow, it sounds pretty mono, but my sound field meter (Insight from iZotope) still shows a little "width-ness".

I&I
I&I
28 December 2016 at 3:57pm

I was able to fully do it by finding an old program again that I used to use all the time called "Monomaker" by Destroy FX. I find that to be very, very helpful in checking out how all those "wonderful" stereo efx will sound when people listen to them on their single speaker devices like their smart phones or portable speakers-eg. will the entire instrument just disappear?

stardustmedia
stardustmedia
28 December 2016 at 7:23pm

Every DAW has a plugin that can do the mono thing. No need for an extra plugin. Except you need some special processing for that purpose. For instance, only the left side, or right side, etc. At least I haven't yet seen a DAW that has no such simple plugin. Logic's called Gain, that has a 'Mono' switch.

Please log in to join the discussion

 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
168 people have added Stereo Tool V3 to 27 My KVR groups 199 times
+22 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 145  118  145

30-Day: 162; 7-Day: 189; Yesterday: 220

FEATURED
50% Off
VEGAS ProVideo Editor
by MAGIX
 $599.00
Add A Review My KVR
Was $599.00; Save $300.00 until 01 Aug 2019
KVR Audio Plug-in Marketplace
Advertisements