Log InCreate An Account
  1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. FLUX::
  4. »
  5. Stereo Tool V3
  6. »
  7. Reviews

Stereo Tool V3

 My KVR
Imaging Plugin by FLUX::
Free

Stereo Tool V3 has an average user rating of 1.00 from 1 review

Rate & Review Stereo Tool V3

User Reviews by KVR Members for Stereo Tool V3

Reviewed By davelowe [read all by] on November 13th, 2020
Version reviewed: 3 on Windows

It took forever to get OpenGL, then you have to download Flux Center. The plugins are buried automatically on your hard drive but it is not clear how Flux Center & those VSTs are connected. When you finally load on Ableton, upon launching you get a white window for both this and any of their plugins. When you try to close Ableton, it crashes.

Latest 1 review from a total of 1

Comments & Discussion for FLUX:: Stereo Tool V3

Discussion
Discussion: Active
stardustmedia
stardustmedia
2 October 2016 at 7:35am

stereo tool is free. you can have as many activations as you want. at least i have 3 activations.

for the paid plugins you're right.

stardustmedia
stardustmedia
2 October 2016 at 7:41am

ps: you might delete all your "reviews". add them as comments. they're not helpful as reviews and don't explain the bad value of 5.

I&I
I&I
22 December 2016 at 11:13pm

Can it go the other way? Meaning can it make a mono track of a stereo?

stardustmedia
stardustmedia
23 December 2016 at 8:37am

No, it cannot create a fake stereo sound out of a mono signal. It only can boost the existing side parts of a stereo signal. If there are no sides, it will stay mono.

I&I
I&I
24 December 2016 at 1:33pm

Ok-but that wasn't the question. The question was can I make a mono track from a stereo track?

stardustmedia
stardustmedia
28 December 2016 at 8:22am

ups, sorry... It can, sort of. Turning down the width knob all the way down creates a mono signal, almost. It's so narrow, it sounds pretty mono, but my sound field meter (Insight from iZotope) still shows a little "width-ness".

I&I
I&I
28 December 2016 at 3:57pm

I was able to fully do it by finding an old program again that I used to use all the time called "Monomaker" by Destroy FX. I find that to be very, very helpful in checking out how all those "wonderful" stereo efx will sound when people listen to them on their single speaker devices like their smart phones or portable speakers-eg. will the entire instrument just disappear?

stardustmedia
stardustmedia
28 December 2016 at 7:23pm

Every DAW has a plugin that can do the mono thing. No need for an extra plugin. Except you need some special processing for that purpose. For instance, only the left side, or right side, etc. At least I haven't yet seen a DAW that has no such simple plugin. Logic's called Gain, that has a 'Mono' switch.

Please log in to join the discussion