Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

User Reviews by KVR Members for Sylenth1

Rate & Review Sylenth1 Now!

Reviewed By skevenelis [read all by] on 12th November 2018
Version reviewed: v2.4 on Windows
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

best and most easy to use VST synthesiser, with this many/wide sound options. i make Basedrums, Hoover, ARP's Atmospheres/pads for 10 years now with sylenth, no sound was to hard for sylenth, always working even with a pentium 3 processor with 512 MB RAM.

Click here to read all 25 reviews

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
eod
eod
2 July 2012 at 11:03pm

Hello.

I have purchased Sylenth1 a while ago however am having registration issues within Windows 8 preview. I still hear the nagging demo mode sound even though my name appears in the Registration info window within the plugin. can anyone else confirm this and will there be a fix in the future?

Regards,

Chris

Steve196
Steve196
14 July 2012 at 3:01pm

Hi Chris,

In the beginning I experienced the same kind of problem, but it was solved once i had removed the demo version(s) properly. I use Windows 7, so maybe Windows is indeed the cause but i have some doubts about that.

Regards,

Steve

AmericanYellow
AmericanYellow
5 August 2012 at 9:46am

Hey all,

I had the same issue in Window 7 64 bit, but re-installing a few times fixed the problem. I now have the same issue again on 1 of 2 computers both running Windows 8 Release preview 64-bit. Both computers have the same hardware, software, and were set up at the same time with the same procedures. Re-installing does not work, just spent the entire month trying to figure it out, and I've finally given up. Also, Sylenth causes every DAW I use to eventually crash after a couple of the repeated nagging noises. Based on my experience and other forum posts, it seems to be a somewhat random problem with Sylenth. Annoying!!!!!
Regards,

Die Hard Sylenth Fan

Lennard
Lennard
27 November 2016 at 1:23pm

Anyone still having problems with this, just make sure to update to the latest version of Sylenth1.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

gjfurlan
gjfurlan
16 March 2013 at 7:13pm

Thank you Steve! I will do that! I really appreciate your help with this.

Greg.

Steve196
Steve196
16 March 2013 at 7:28pm

Hi Greg,.

You're welcome! FL10 can pick VST's from other folders as well, even outside FL. For example within the VST folder in Steinberg. Please let me know if it still doesn't work. Kind regards, Steve.

gjfurlan
gjfurlan
17 March 2013 at 3:58am

Hey Steve,.

I got it to work thanks. My friend my Belgium was telling me since I like trance that I should get the Sylenth1 definitive collection, but I did not see it available for download on Lennar Digital's website. Is it an expansion pack for the regular Sylenth1 download?

Thanks,.

Greg.

Steve196
Steve196
17 March 2013 at 12:34pm

Hi Greg,.

Within Sylenth1's /menu/check for updates you will see a list of downloadable sounds (presets). But those are not recent (2009 and 2010) and not grouped by genre. I don't know the 'definitive collection'. There are many presets or pathes packages for sale, most of them by genre. For examples at Loopmasters (Trance Sylenth1 patches) or at Samplemagic. All those sounds can be created by yourselve, by trail and error, but these patches may save you a lot of time. And patches can also helpfull in learning how these sounds were created, especially with Sylenth1 were you can quickly see all the setting. Adding some drumsamples might also be a way to save time when it comes to adding a good kick drum, drumloops, risers, bombs, etc. There several nice "the making of" or "in the studio with" video's on Youtube which have FL and Sylenth1 in it, for example one featuring AVICII. It may not be everyone's cup of tea, but these vids can give useful insight in using FL, Sylenth1, etc. Kind regards, Steve.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

dune_rave
dune_rave
18 December 2013 at 6:28pm

OMG.

I wouldn't sell this piece of software - this is a real treasure.

I tried almost every existing plugin - free / commercial - and Sylenth1 is still in the top10.

So if you try to sell it, I bet you will find a buyer almost immediately :)

android420
android420
14 February 2014 at 10:23am

hi.

i wanted to know if i can put a sylenth and then create any channels and connect to this sylenth.

or do i have any time i create a channel to create another sylenth for each channel.

i'm working with nuendo or cubase.

thanks guyz.

Steve196
Steve196
15 February 2014 at 7:39pm

Hi, i'm not sure if i understand your question right, but if you choose Sylenth as (one of the) VST(s), a channel is created automatically. You can also asign the synth to a specific channel (usually by 'replacing' something else) or 'clone' (= copy, including settings of the other one) the thing.

Each channel can (later) be assigned to a specific mixerchannel and there you can add (additional) 'effects'.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

ballacr75
ballacr75
29 December 2014 at 12:10pm

Hi all, I'm new with Sylenth1, fantastic and very inspiring synth! only a question, why not add real PWM, Fm and SYNC between oscillators?

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

Arpeggiolo
Arpeggiolo
27 November 2016 at 1:10pm

My favourite ARP was named "Good Times"

which was there in the demo version but when.

I paid for v3.28 it had disappeared...?

Lennard
Lennard
27 November 2016 at 1:19pm

It's in FactoryBank4, preset 009: ARP Good Times.

DJBenniBoy
DJBenniBoy
30 January 2017 at 6:46am

Where did the bi (ben insole) bank go lennard? What bank are the sounds in?

Lennard
Lennard
24 March 2017 at 2:15pm

They are in FactoryBank4 (added in Sylenth1 v3.030).

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

DJBenniBoy
DJBenniBoy
7 April 2017 at 4:01am

Brill lennard! Im putting the news out there to all customers who own sylenth1 that they need to get the free upgrade to v3.30! ....could we possibly get access in near future as sound designers to possibly dual arpeggiators? One for osc a and b ...and use the modulation matrix for both....i.e the way it works now....every sound i make i want to show off sylenth1s full potential...so i shall be working closely with you....if there are problems i shall let you know? What could also be a great idea is if there are far more complex skins (maybe a great team of skin makers who could drop skins onto the site) and people can download them in a (for example, skn format or similar)....i think the drive is sound at the moment...im glad i brouught something to a great product lennard. I shall also be later on providing more sounds and working around updates to bring only the best to sylenth in terms of sheer sound quality.

Benjamin Insole (aka djbenniboy)

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

U-o
U-o
4 October 2018 at 5:53pm

Hello, what exactly mean online activation (challenge/response) copy protection? Does it mean that I have to be connected to internet? Thanks for reply.

Lennard
Lennard
5 October 2018 at 8:11am

Hi, no you can also activate Sylenth1 on an offline computer. Please note though that if you're on the monthly payment plan, Sylenth1 will need to be connected at least once every month so that it can check the payment status. If the payment plan ends, or if you don't use it at all, you can use it completely offline.

Please log in to join the discussion

Sylenth1

Average user rating of 4.48 from 25 reviews

LennarDigital
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
680 people have added Sylenth1 to 27 My KVR groups 877 times
+20 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 41  35  41

30-Day: 24; 7-Day: 57; Yesterday: 56

KVR Audio Plug-in Marketplace
Advertisements