Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

User Reviews by KVR Members for Synth1 Librarian

Rate & Review Synth1 Librarian Now!

Reviewed By dune_rave [read all by] on 13th May 2018
Version reviewed: 2018 422 on Windows.
Last edited by dune_rave on 13th May 2018.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This is a cool librarian software, in my experience on win10 64-bit with Reaper, it works well.

Synth1 was always the best freeware alternative for synth plugins, .

but I stopped using it years ago, just because i missed a great preset browser inside it.

Now with this librarian, Synth1 is in my plugin folder again.

In the past I also did some Synth1 trick (e.g created an Excel macro, to generate random patches for ten banks).

With this librarian, I'm able to find the right presets among thousands of presets.

For example I liked the distorted guitar sounds of ReFX Slayer (yeah, I could use it from FLStudio), .

and now I can click on "guitar" in this librarian, and easily find some brutal distorted guitar sounds among the Synth1 presets.

The other freeware synth I use is Dexed. also have a "limited" patch manager - I only wish there were some simlar librarian to that.

This is a super cool addition to the already legendary Synth1, and if you also like it, please consider a donation of your choice.

Reviewed By connmach [read all by] on 29th January 2018
Version reviewed: 126.109 on Windows
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Very very nice! Thank you! works like a charm. Nice design. Can't wait until you go do this magic on other oldies and new ones.

Add a " new bank builder" with dragging and dropping the presets and like I said capable of more plugins would make this a totally payable plugin.

Latest 2 reviews from a total of 2

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
BlackWinny
BlackWinny
31 January 2018 at 2:45pm

Nice tool to use as complement to Synth1. Thank you.

frankjcc2003
frankjcc2003
1 February 2018 at 8:24am

Awesome!! Thank you so much, Now I can actually use this nice synth, overwhelming before to find a certain style of patches. Good job!!.

toekneebullard2
toekneebullard2
2 February 2018 at 5:15pm

"Here's a video explaining what it is, and how it works (old alpha version)"

Can't see a video?

neutrino.sky
neutrino.sky
2 February 2018 at 5:23pm

Fixed.

stockholm808
stockholm808
3 February 2018 at 11:34am

The installation of the net framework stops at about 5 procent and doesnt move. Tried both x86 and x64.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

neutrino.sky
neutrino.sky
6 February 2018 at 8:19am

Seems this is a long standing Microsoft/Windows/.net framework problem (see here). Couple of ideas:

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

Uzone27
Uzone27
3 April 2018 at 6:13pm

This tool is amazing and much appreciated. A long time ago I downloaded more presets for this legendary synth than I could listen to in a lifetime. This makes exploring them fun and productive.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

pedrosura
pedrosura
14 April 2018 at 3:38pm

Access to the path 'C:\Users\Pedro\AppData\Roaming\Daichi\Synth1\Synth1.ini' is denied.

I am having this error. Any ideas on how to fix it??

neutrino.sky
neutrino.sky
15 April 2018 at 10:02am

First we need to establish if Synth1 Librarian is the problem, or if there's a bigger issue. Try this:

1) Load up Synth1 VST in your DAW (not via the Librarian)
2) Click opt, and change the ExtBank folder to a temporary location (e.g. C:\)
3) Click OK
4) Close down your DAW completely, so that Synth1 VST is unloaded from memory
5) Now restart your DAW, and reload Synth1 VST
6) Click opt, and check the the ExtBank folder.

If the value isn't C:\, you've got some kind of Windows issue. Does your Windows user name contain accented characters? If so, that could cause problems.

neutrino.sky
neutrino.sky
15 April 2018 at 10:19am

Also, check the file properties for Synth1.ini, and ensure that read-only isn't checked.

pedrosura
pedrosura
15 April 2018 at 4:40pm

Yeah got it fixed. Problem with permissions.

kronplexor
kronplexor
13 May 2018 at 12:52am

With the advent of the Librarian, I use synth1 more often... especially with drone-e and hypercyclic.

kronplexor
kronplexor
13 May 2018 at 1:01am

Zebra could use this as well.. Would be nice.

neutrino.sky
neutrino.sky
18 May 2018 at 12:50pm

If anyone experienced problems getting Synth1 Librarian to work with their DAW/host (e.g. Cantabile), I've just released a version that hopefully fixes the issue.

Please log in to join the discussion

Synth1 Librarian

Average user rating of 4.50 from 2 reviews

Neutrino Sky
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
11 people have added Synth1 Librarian to 7 My KVR groups 16 times
+4 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 66  65

30-Day: 92; 7-Day: 80; Yesterday: 108

Advertisements