Log InCreate An Account
  1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. Techivation
  4. »
  5. T-De-Esser
  6. »
  7. Reviews

T-De-Esser

 My KVR
De-esser Plugin by Techivation

T-De-Esser has an average user rating of 5.00 from 9 reviews

Rate & Review T-De-Esser

User Reviews by KVR Members for T-De-Esser

Reviewed By Nidas1 [read all by] on September 6th, 2021
Version reviewed: 0.0.4 on Mac

Ultra-transparent and simple to use and in all plugin formats from the start! Also, for this plugin to be free and imo already better than all of the market brand de-essers! Thank you and great job Techivation LTD.

Reviewed By dacortes [read all by] on August 31st, 2021
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Mac.
Last edited by dacortes on 31st August 2021.

Amazing De-Esser, really impressed by the sole sound of this tool. Different from common De-Essers, the fact that it acts more like a volume rider rather than a compressor is game-changer and creates a very versatile tool, not only for sibilances but all kind of dynamic control appliances. I would say the 3 best features of this De-Esser are: sound transparency, ease of use and the fact that such a powerful tool is free.

Great job Techivaion.

Reviewed By Renoman14 [read all by] on August 31st, 2021
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows

Excelent De-esser.

Very clean and natural correction and you can get everything smoother with the sharpness and intensity parameters.

Reviewed By roelofklop [read all by] on August 31st, 2021
Version reviewed: 1 on Mac

I was a big fan of another well-known de-esser, and that made me doubt if I really needed another de-esser...

But literally after 30 seconds with the T-De-Esser that doubt left my mind. This is the most transparent de-esser I've ever heard, and the most effective at the same time. Where other de-esser start to sound artificially fast, this one stays completely natural and transparant.

Since I downloaded T-De-Esser I never touched the other wellknown one again! And I HATE changing plugins so that surprised even myself a lot.

HIGHLY recommended.

Reviewed By Toroidalmag [read all by] on August 30th, 2021
Version reviewed: 1 on Mac

Best sounding de esser I've tried.

Takes the esses down without making them sound weird at all. This is the first time I find a plugin like this. Pretty amazing.

Reviewed By kubamajer [read all by] on August 24th, 2021
Version reviewed: 0.0.4 on Windows

This is a very good de-esser plugin. Last time I had to deal with live recorded (by a dynamic mic) Rock vocal tracks with huge sibillance issues - 2-hours performance, so I decided to not de-ess manually.
T-De-Esser was finally chosen with a two other de-esser plugins - Weiss Deess and PSP InfiniStrip de-esser module and all three were used in this vocal track's production chain. Some other de-ess plugins from known developers did not pass the test in this particular case.
T-De-Esser was placed first in the main track chain, before compression/EQ and did the job perfectly. I used it also before a voc-reverb on a send channel.
It is a high-end quality, smoothly sounding de-esser and it's free. Since I have it, I use it regularly also for taming/controlling open hi-hat type of sounds.

Reviewed By mapds85 [read all by] on August 24th, 2021
Version reviewed: 0.04 on Mac

It's incredible how natural sounds and the interface making so easy to use. A big thank you for making such good plugin free. I'm looking forward to see what are the next tools .

Reviewed By MikeBlackBox [read all by] on August 23rd, 2021
Version reviewed: 0.04 on Windows

This de-esser is a splendiferous, stupendous, superb, selection that has proved itself superior to so many others. I simply cannot say enough about its stylish, swish set-up and its simplicity. I would give it more than five out of five. Six out of six or seven out of seven would be a more suitable score.

Reviewed By RitmiCode [read all by] on August 23rd, 2021
Version reviewed: 10 on Windows

Excellent audio processor. Tames the signal without affecting too much the overall sound and gives a natural feel.

Latest 9 reviews from a total of 9

Comments & Discussion for Techivation T-De-Esser

Discussion
Discussion: Active

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

osvaldo74$
osvaldo74$
23 August 2021 at 10:09pm

Delicada y sutil herramienta. Muy ├╣til. Muchas gracias por compartirla.

Please log in to join the discussion