Log InCreate An Account
  1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. TAL Software
  4. »
  5. TAL-Elek7ro
  6. »
  7. Reviews

TAL-Elek7ro

 My KVR
Synth (Analogue / Subtractive) Plugin by TAL Software

TAL-Elek7ro has an average user rating of 4.67 from 3 reviews

Rate & Review TAL-Elek7ro

User Reviews by KVR Members for TAL-Elek7ro

Reviewed By gwenmollo [read all by] on October 31st, 2021
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows

I like all the products of TAL, it's often free and really good quality.

It have some nice presets, nice interface and the sound is very good.

I used it in a few tracks.

Click here to read all 3 reviews

Comments & Discussion for TAL Software TAL-Elek7ro

Discussion
Discussion: Active
timaeus222
timaeus222
13 December 2012 at 9:59pm

I read the description. "Features panic button." I literally fell out of my chair laughing.

NON_73
NON_73
13 December 2012 at 10:42pm

Well, I can understand it. I had a bit of a hurry when I wrote it and then used google translate.

cheers

timaeus222
timaeus222
14 December 2012 at 12:05am

No real complaints about this. I just wanted to point out something funny. ;) I have heard good impressions about this, though. Rozovian from ocremix recommends this all the time.

professorkmusic
professorkmusic
24 November 2013 at 9:38am

I'm sorry, I must be missing something, but I cannot see how to select from the presets? I don't see any menu or mention of such an option in the plug-in or documentation. Can someone please help me, because I know I want the Miami 808 and many other preset sounds here.

fluffy_little_something
fluffy_little_something
24 November 2013 at 12:03pm

Unlike Tal's Noizemaker, Elektro does not have its own integrated patch manager. Thus you have to select presets via the buttons of the DAW window, that contains your Elektro instance.

BlackWinny
BlackWinny
24 November 2013 at 1:41pm

Yes, the method is like said by Fluffy. Here, Professor ;), I have made for you a screenshot of an example using... Miami 808 as preset of Tal-Elek7ro in Cantabile Lite :

http://img1.imagilive.com/1113/TAL-Elek7ro_in_Cantabile_Lite.jpg

To use Tal-Elek7ro, it is exactly the same principle for all kinds of DAWs or Hosts. And of course you can also manage your soundbanks, create new patches and new soundbanks, etc.

the_Simian
the_Simian
18 February 2019 at 2:17am

Not sure why, the .fxp files loaded without problems, but the .fxb ones didn't work. The DrTW are fxp, the other two are .fxb.

Please log in to join the discussion