Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

User Reviews by KVR Members for The Seeker

Rate & Review The Seeker Now!

Reviewed By rcrath [read all by] on 5th October 2018
Version reviewed: 1.02 on Windows
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Pretty useful as is, but agree with the others that it needs the popup of the frequency on the graph to be really useful as anything more than an estimate.

here is the video walkthrough.

Reviewed By viceverser [read all by] on 3rd September 2018
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

It is as it says, tho the omission of a cursor frequency readout makes this tool seem less than useful to my, and i suspect many others, needs. Fingers crossed we get some sort of way to zero in on exact frequencies we are seeing.

Latest 2 reviews from a total of 2

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
Michael L
Michael L
4 September 2018 at 8:25am

Agree. Nice idea but not all the way there. Needs one or more of: frequency at the cursor; a flag to show the frequency and note/cents of the peak; toggle a freq/note scale at the bottom whose detail increases with resolution; limit the frequency / volume range shown.

wadecottingham
wadecottingham
5 September 2018 at 12:39am

Crashed validation in Logic Pro X.

Waste of time.

holzon
holzon
9 September 2018 at 2:54pm

There's a new build that reportedly fixes this, hope it works better now for you.

Debutante
Debutante
5 September 2018 at 7:23pm

...waste of time? Not for me. This is tied for my #1 vote ATM.

- CPU a little high on my fx8350, Win 8.1 64-bit, FL Studio 12.5 32-bit system.

- lose the logo and settings into menu or tab.

- as mentioned add cursor point.

Fabulous little plugin.

sqigls
sqigls
9 September 2018 at 2:34am

vst not recognised by Live 9.7, OS X 10.9.5 x64.

Ah_Dziz
Ah_Dziz
26 September 2018 at 8:01pm

Looks like it would rock. Cubase doesn't detect it on my system. I haven't tried out the 32-bit version because it's not a situation I would use it in. I love seeing a non fft based analyzer. The loss of resolution at the low end has always made most analyzers less useful to me. Hopefully a fix will get it running on my system.

Mundano
Mundano
21 November 2018 at 3:27pm

Your plugin is rocking on my Mac Pro 5.1 with Logic Pro X 10.4.2 deep to 1/192-octave spectrum resolution!!! Thank you very much for making this available to the masses, a very useful analyser for mixing, fixing frequency problems and mastering! My suggestions:

  • mouse hover window font size could be a little bigger or custom scalable.
  • 1 button for "insta freeze" or pause the spectrum and to locate with easy a problematic frequency.
  • loudest peaks icon (red diamond, bar, triangle, etc) on the loudest frequency bands.
  • snapshots export.
  • spectrum curve memory line for comparison after adjustments.
  • donation button on your website.

All the best and thank you.

Please log in to join the discussion

The Seeker

Average user rating of 3.00 from 2 reviews

Himiltungl Labs
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
9 people have added The Seeker to 4 My KVR groups 11 times
+2 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 82  64  82

30-Day: 203; 7-Day: 270; Yesterday: 379

KVR Marketplace
Advertisements