1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. Way Out Ware
  4. »
  5. TimewARP 2600
  6. »
  7. Reviews

TimewARP 2600

 My KVR
Synth (Analogue / Subtractive) Plugin by Way Out Ware
$199.99

TimewARP 2600 has an average user rating of 2.33 from 3 reviews

Rate & Review TimewARP 2600

User Reviews by KVR Members for TimewARP 2600

Reviewed By Duncle22 [read all by] on 23rd January 2021
Version reviewed: 2 on Windows.
Last edited by Duncle22 on 23rd January 2021.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Just got this synth & its been great. Running the 64-bit version &its fine. Its looks cool but it sounds fantastic. Grab it as its not loads of money anymore.

Click here to read all 3 reviews

Comments & Discussion for Way Out Ware TimewARP 2600

Discussion
Discussion: Active
robst247
robst247
8 January 2017 at 2:10am

On 31 Dec 2016, I bought Timewarp 2600 as part of a very attractive bargain on on SONiVOX Premier Collection Upgrade from PluginBoutique. (SONiVOX sells Timewarp 2600). Unfortunately, I cannot save my user patches. Every time I try to enter a patchname, I get this error message: "Unacceptable character. You can only type a number here". So I cannot actually save any patches within the VSTi itself. Anyone had this problem and know the solution?

Help would be most welcome ;-)

magickz
magickz
19 January 2017 at 1:36pm

I purchased it the same week, but didn't manage to find some time to install the software. Today I found your message here, and tried it. I can not confirm it. Here it works well (Reaper v5.32, Windows10) - to my surprise it did not crash, as Windows 10 is not officially supported. A little bit confusing that they put software for Windows 10 with software for Windows 7 in one bundle. The Big Bang crashed immediately after I tried to play it with a MIDI controller. Standard support answer that I got was: Windows 10 is not officially supported (it is just for Windows 8). But there's a workaround for that problem that the support did not know as well: In Windows 10 it is possible to launch an app in Windows 8 compatibility mode. Maybe try that... hopefully it solves your issue, too.

magickz
magickz
19 January 2017 at 1:41pm

P.S. I mean: launch the DAW in compatibility mode.

robst247
robst247
19 January 2017 at 2:08pm

Thanks for the tip, Magickz. I hadn't though of that. I'll give Compatibility Mode a try and get back to you with the results. ;-)

magickz
magickz
19 January 2017 at 2:40pm

It takes only 1 minute. Here's a simple instruction if you need it.

(scroll down the page to the headline "How to Run an App in Compatibility Mode" - the rest of the article can be skipped)

http://www.laptopmag.com/articles/set-compatibility-mode-windows-10.

robst247
robst247
19 January 2017 at 5:25pm

Thanks for the info, but I already knew how to run an app in compatibility mode. I often do it; just didn't think of trying it in this case. ;-)

Please log in to join the discussion