Log InCreate An Account
  1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. Tracktion Software
  4. »
  5. Waveform Pro
  6. »
  7. Reviews

Waveform Pro

 My KVR

Waveform Pro has an average user rating of 3.50 from 4 reviews

Rate & Review Waveform Pro

User Reviews by KVR Members for Waveform Pro

Reviewed By porzione [read all by] on November 29th, 2021
Version reviewed: 11.5.18 on Linux.
Last edited by porzione on 30th November 2021.

Good
- nice UI, it scales well on 4K monitor
- I love the idea with context UI on the left sidebar and the bottom one
- plugin rack, routing, sidechaining - all intuitive and well designed.

- good VST support, all linux plugins I tried are working.

- all my MIDI controllers are working out of the box.

Bad.

- Linux version is very buggy, there are clicks, noises, unresponsive UI during playback. I tried to change jack settings, buffers and so on but nothing helps. Even with included demo songs. No luck with internal audio and USB Behringer too. Crashes immediately if I choose ALSA.
- Full screen MIDI editor freezes while playing.

- Sometimes saved presets for plugins and rack are not loading back with "unknown error"

- Builtin plugins don't scale at all, they are almost unusable on 4K monitor (compressor, eq).

It makes no sense for me to do something more than a couple of tracks due to the instability of the product, it's a pity.

Click here to read all 4 reviews

Comments & Discussion for Tracktion Software Waveform Pro

Discussion
Discussion: Active
benedictstaana
benedictstaana
1 February 2012 at 2:38pm

Hi there! I wanna start a recording hobby, i bought mackie profx 8 mixer together with tracktion 3 basic bundles. im using windows 7 and the program was installed successfully, but the problem is when i'll start recording a track after I have imported an instrumental wav file (track 1), whenever I arm the track (track 2) where I will record my vocals, and then I'll press record, the instrumental on track 1 is also recorded in the track 2 where Im recording the vocals. Can anyone help me please? Thanks!

mr
mr
1 February 2013 at 12:46am

DO you have the monitors speaker on and registering on you mike?

If you want to hear the instrument an sing at the same time you need to have earphones and the output to the monitors off .

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

Jafo
Jafo
21 March 2017 at 8:41pm

Many x64 plugs aren't supported on Tracktion x64, but their x32 versions work fine on Tracktion x32 -- Ignite's The Anvil and TSE's x50 come to my mind immediately. ISTR it's something about the plug devs fudging the spec a bit. Maybe it's this issue. To tell, go for an x32/x32 system -- if said plugs work, it's said bug rearing its ugly head. (Maybe heads; it's more hydra than dragon!)

Most of us either stick with x32, find alternate plugs or load the x32 plugs in a bridge. A lot of people seem to like jBridge, but its (admittedly miniscule) cost exceeds my means, so I wouldn't know.

the Small One
the Small One
21 June 2018 at 12:40am

Hey All, .

ok, I have searched for an answer but I haven't found one so .... Using Waveform 9 in DEMO mode (want to try it out) and I am trying to find out why it is not loading any of my plugins. They are all in 64-bit (Maschine, Addictive Keys, NI Komplete 11 Selective, Positive Grid Bias Amp, Melodyne 4, Izotope (a stack of them) and more)., it sees them and says that they won't load. Any suggestions (besides I might be an idiot.... :-)) ????

Oh windows 10 64-bit, i5 (4 core 6th gen), 6 GB RAM. I have recently updated Maschine to Maschine 2 and have update all programs. It works fine in Tracktion 6 but .... ??

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

BRONXYbeatz
BRONXYbeatz
22 June 2018 at 9:54pm

Can i extract groove/swing from audio?

Please log in to join the discussion