New member's first efforts

Share your music, collaborate, and partake in monthly music contests.
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Hi all,

I'm a new(ish) member of this forum, and this is my first posting.

I've been messing about with synthesizers, as a hobby, for the past 20 years or so, but I'm quite new to the VSTi thing.

The following was produced with EnergyXT, using SuperwaveP8 (several times), MinimogueVA (twice), and Arppe2600VA. The drums are MachineII and DR Fusion 2 (just the handclaps).

I hope you like it. Please be honest but gentle, and I would really appreciate any advice you may have to improve it.

w w w . t y p e 3 4 . i n f o / t e m p / s o n g 2 . m p 3

(sorry for the weird notation. I am trying to get past the spam filter. If this works, you'll have to copy/paste the address and remove the extra spaces.)

While I'm writing, you may as well also hear this:

w w w . t y p e 3 4 . i n f o / t e m p / s o n g 1 . m p 3

It was made purely to enable me to learn to use EnergyXT. For the record, it was produced with Triangle I, GalactiX, Oberon 8, MinimogueVA, Cheeze Machine, and Triangle II.

This is, BTW, the first time I have EVER "published" any of my music.

Regards,

Daniel

The links are (without spaces):
http://www.type34.info/temp/song2.mp3
http://www.type34.info/temp/song1.mp3

Good programmation. Good mix and sound (maybe more 0 db, you must normalize, I think. Or it's my player...).
Good songs. :tu:
Tribute to JM Jarre ?

Daniel
http://www.pompougnac-daniel.com

I don't normally post critique for the reason that usually people have said the same thing and I don't need to repeat. However...

I'll comment on them in the order I listened.

Song2