Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

Product Reviews by KVR Members

The latest reviews by all KVR members!

Review Something
or Find Reviews
Limiter No6 [read all reviews]
Reviewed By alienimplant [read all by] on 16th April 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0.2.1 on Mac.
Last edited by alienimplant on 16th April 2018.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This plugin is worth $200. Used sparingly, it's an ideal mastering compressor offering a bit of ideal soft-clipping, placed before final limiters. I don't personally use this as a final limiter, but you could. I don't know what I'd do without this plugin. It's a permanent part of my workflow, and I'm grateful to the developer for making it and giving it away. After trying every conceivable top-shelf bus compressor for mastering, this one continues to be the king of the hill for me, though that's after countless hours of experimentation and optimization. The fact that this is free is truly remarkable.

Grace [read all reviews]
Reviewed By Uzone27 [read all by] on 16th April 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0.4.9 on Windows
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This a solid plug-in. I've had it for ages but never really got around to giving it a close look until just recently.I must say, for simplicity, ease of use, and happy accidents (thanks to the randomization feature) this is a real winner. (Especially considering the price point)

You can tell this was specifically designed for creative discovery as opposed to utility...which makes this one I'm going to be using quite a bit, (despite being a Kontakt owner) My only concern is that preview mode seems to be glitched causing some samples to go wildly out of tune from time to time...but it doesn't seem to affect the samples once they're loaded so I guess it's all good. Love this one long time!

Repro [read all reviews]
Reviewed By kokotte [read all by] on 15th April 2018
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

ONe of the best synth here, .

the sound is incredible, .

when Repro will be fully mpe compatible, it will be the ultimate analogue emulation.

2 synths for the price of one .

Transformizer Basic [read all reviews]
Reviewed By Geron [read all by] on 15th April 2018
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Within just a few sessions, Transformizer has become one of my absolute go-to tools for sound design. The audio quality and sound shaping capabilities are outstanding. Can't recommend it enough, if you're looking for a unique plugin that offers a genuinely new approach to sound manipulation. 10/10.

Krush [read all reviews]
Reviewed By wjmwpg [read all by] on 15th April 2018
Version reviewed: 1 on Mac
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I try every bitcrusher plugin I can get my hands on, and there's something about the sound of Krush that really seduced me immediately. Very clear and detailed - and the variety of bitchrushy sounds it can produce is exhaustive. And this GUI is perfect. Clean, uncluttered and functional. You get immediate and detailed visual feedback as you make changes. I'm excited about this new developer. I haven't bought it yet, but Echorus sounds great too.

EQ550 [read all reviews]
Reviewed By colobelporridge [read all by] on 13th April 2018
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This is a great eq, i usually only use parametric eq and saturation, but this has brought me back to emulation eq's. The band solo buttons are great for finding the meat of the frequencies and band on off buttons are great for seeing if you have actually made the sound better or worse. The saturation is gorgeous on drums, just get that blue light flashing a little and your cooking. To conclude its a good middle ground between agressive and subtle, every control feels smooth and your unlikely to be led astray. Awesome sauce.

Bute Loudness Analyser (Stereo) [read all reviews]
Reviewed By moonmadness [read all by] on 12th April 2018
Version reviewed: 1.20 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

it's very good!
this is the only loudness analyzer i've tried which shows a graph of the True Peak values in the histogram.

only downside is the price, but i've seen more expensive with less features, and this is aimed squarely at the pros working in the broadcasting, movie and music industry.

really beautiful and the workflow is top notch.

i've put up a quick overview on Youtube:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7UNhXWe8ioM

Bridgewize [read all reviews]
Reviewed By djkybernetik [read all by] on 11th April 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

H, i have tested it for a few days on my win 8.1 pc, plugin scan crash a couple of trials. if the scans passed the bridgewize plugin crash after minutes when load a 32-bit plugin to a 64-bit host.

i am a metaplugin user for some time past an the bridge into metaplugin works much better than in bridgewize.

hope this will be fixed in future updates.

Neurofunker XG6 - Drum & Bass plug-in for Win&Mac [read all reviews]
Reviewed By Juciytriqs [read all by] on 11th April 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Mac
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Modern neurofunker drum and Bass like noisia, black sun Empire, eatbrain, methlab or RAM records style is usually made from Sample, samples of drums as Well as samples od Bass, these samples are additionally effected, cutted, etc. But to find perfect sounding drum and Bass samples is totally difficult, to make your own presets in serum is difficult much more, few hours just with one sound and it still doesnt sound like your want, sound is odften harsh, plastic and digital while your want that analog soundt..so your need to use tons of additionally effected distortions analog simulations to get that modern sound, and your are making sounds and experimentig instead of making music. This plugin Help your to produce profesional sounding drum and Bass right now. Perfect modulated basses, reeses, subs, hits .. everything. Perfect if your wanted to produce modern drum and Bass with Actual sound very fast, 5/5.

SONAR Platinum [read all reviews]
Reviewed By flyinghitcher [read all by] on 10th April 2018
Version reviewed: 2017.10 on Windows
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I've been playing with sonar for about a year, and I'm mostly pleased with it, it's downsides are it's unstable, and has lots of bugs that cause CTD's on my system. Sound quality is excellent when it is working right which is a must for a DAW. Usability is not there at all, it has plenty of quirks to learn and is fairly unintuative, even for someone with 20+ years of using DAW's. Drum maps are a real pain in the butt to work with, though it's not forced on you, it does make more sense to me to use one. The main reason I bought this DAW was the fact it's on steam, and ergo I can use it on multiple systems without worrying too much about drm copyright issues expecting dongles ect.. and on that front it works well, except.. some of the added bonus things like Additive drums.. is limited to two PC's... total no brainer there. The community is good and the staff are helpful and know what there doing. Customization is one of sonars big strengths, you can make multiple custom layouts and switch between them fairly easy once you know how to set them up. You can't however remap all the mouse keys very well which is a let down for me who has 4 buttons going to waste. Another sour point is the ACT setup, it's far too overcomplicated and took hours to setup a simple control map for the A-500 pro I have. Poor documentation and too many steps are expected from the end user, I think someone needs fireing for this. A good sound card is essential. You can run it with onboard sound cards, but it's messy and sound quality soon suffers. It's an easy fix though to install a new USB soundcard that are for a good one, as much as a youd pay for a new HDD drive. I don't have all the tech to really make sonar shine, and considering at times I just want to run on a laptop and avoid more tech - this becomes pure hell to work with (who ever guessed I'd miss a scroll lock button). At home on my tri screen setup, it's comfortable and with the MIDI keyboard to help play around with it's going to take me a lifetime to exhaust the possibilities. So not very mobile friendly. The VSTi's are a bit bland, and invoke some of the CTD's that I mentioned. Biggest culprit is Z3ta, with Rapture not far behind. Though the others seem pretty stable.

All in all, I highly recommend this software. It can't turn you into a musical genius, but if you were a musical genius it's got everything you will need.