Login / Register  0 items | $0.00 NewWhat is KVR? Submit News Advertise

Product Reviews by KVR Members

The latest reviews by all KVR members!

Review Something
or Find Reviews
Octaver OC-D2 [read all reviews]
Reviewed By Carmelious [read all by] on 15th October 2017
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 on Windows.
Last edited by newkulturstudios on 15th October 2017.
4.00
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Sounds like a cool effect, will not bring down octave. Added octaves will be on left and source on right, why? Also, will probably only work on a single note because you have to manually adjust the freq.

**Solutions for these issues have been addressed below. Please read the next post.**

KT-C [read all reviews]
Reviewed By The Noodlist [read all by] on 14th October 2017
Version reviewed: 1.1.0 on Windows.
Last edited by The Noodlist on 14th October 2017.
9.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I find this plug-in hard to fault, it does a job, and it does it well. It's hard to believe it free. It can work well on single and multiple tracks, it's definitely has a Glue effect, pun intended.

It can out perform most, if not all my paid compressors with ease, you know, the ones that are supposedly modeled on vintage classics. Although, I find it's clean sound punchy and desirable. Sometimes the meters stop working, that doesn't effect the sound, but sometimes I find the visual aid helpful.

KT-C could cover most compression needs 8 out of 10 times. It's same it's no longer developed, but, don't take my word for it, try it out, theres no reason not to, unless you only run a 64-bit host.

What's not to like?

Spectro [read all reviews]
Reviewed By alienimplant [read all by] on 10th October 2017
Version reviewed: 3.0.3 on Mac
10.00
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This is a one-of-a-kind EQ that I adore. When a plugin applied to a song just doesn't cut it and automating is unintuitive, that's the time to reach for Spectro. It's one of my secret weapons for precision de-essing and intermittent EQ problems. It has saved me hours of grief on many occasions.

Limiter No6 [read all reviews]
Reviewed By Zealotron [read all by] on 10th October 2017
Version reviewed: Latest on Windows
10.00
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

One of the most useful plugins I have, even over paid for ones. You have to be a bit careful as you can kill a mix with this, but used thoughtfully you can get near pro results. Each individual element is a great tool in itself. Don't expect an instant result with this. You need to get a feel for each element to get the best results. I don't even recommend using the presets. Just feel your way. Maybe start with getting the meters to peak around 2 DB and see where that takes you.

Audion [read all reviews]
Reviewed By bebopdajig [read all by] on 9th October 2017
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
7.00
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

What a great and inspired idea. Please tell me more about this as it develops :-).......................................... D.

Metering Suite [read all reviews]
Reviewed By gibengless [read all by] on 8th October 2017
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
10.00
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Metering Suite is always included free in the modules provided with the installation of T-RackS CS (even in the free version of T-RackS CS).

You can see the confirmation of this on KVR here at the bottom of the description, and also on the website of IK Multimedia here (at the chapter "Free Gear" just below the top of the page).

So from the moment someone has T-RackS CS... he has de facto the module Metering Suite.

OrilRiver [read all reviews]
Reviewed By lingyai [read all by] on 6th October 2017
Version reviewed: 2.03 on Windows
10.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I've never used a reverb which makes it as easy to dial in a lovely sound so quickly. It has replaced Valhalla Room (which is great) as my go-to-verb. I'd rate Oril River highly even if it were not free. The developer really should charge for it.

2S Equalizer [read all reviews]
Reviewed By colobelporridge [read all by] on 6th October 2017
Version reviewed: 1.01 on Windows
9.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Really really good, amazing for surgical cutting and the high and low pass are really something special i mean when its gone (as in a frequancy cut) its really gone. Please fix the GUI issue and you have a 10/10.

Egoist [read all reviews]
Reviewed By zippy731 [read all by] on 5th October 2017
Version reviewed: 1.5 on Windows
10.00
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

LOVE Egoist. Easily among my top 5 plugins, probably top 3. Easy to work with and if you feed it interesting bits, it makes exotic crazy rhytmic groove things in no time.

I use it to make rhythmic layers, or to make crazy synth phrases that I chop up and drop into projects.

Useful, loads of fun, rock solid.

Sugar Bytes can have all my money.

MFreeFXBundle [read all reviews]
Reviewed By Starship Krupa [read all by] on 5th October 2017
Version reviewed: 11.05 on Windows
9.00
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This free bundle is just insanely great. What MeldaProduction is giving away for free is hundreds of dollars worth of processing.

The compressor alone is a fantastic tool, it is the one that taught me the most about how to set up a compressor to do what I want it to.

The analyzers are essential tools in my studio as is the equalizer.

I don't use all of them, but some of them I use on every single project I create.

With the $50 registration, you get among other things, upsampling, which is a worthwhile feature. Also, it helps out the developer, who is doing the recording world a great favor by putting these out for free.

The pitch corrector, for heaven's sake, is great to have, and it will do the Cher/T-Pain as well as more subtle correction.

They are all so feature rich that I have used some of them for years without realizing their full potential.

Bottom line: go get them now.