Login / Register  0 items | $0.00 NewWhat is KVR? Submit News Advertise

Product Reviews by KVR Members

The latest reviews by all KVR members!

Review Something
or Find Reviews
Audio Impurities - Vintage Edition [read all reviews]
Reviewed By dumbtree [read all by] on 15th August 2017
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows
5.00
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I like the effect, but it keeps going even when instrument not triggered. Perhaps just my setup (FL Studio).

Vinyl [read all reviews]
Reviewed By dumbtree [read all by] on 15th August 2017
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows
1.00
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Hassle to download and then not able to "authenticate" the free download. Don't waste your time.

Kx-PolyMod [read all reviews]
Reviewed By sparko123 [read all by] on 15th August 2017
Version reviewed: all on Windows
10.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I've been an avid user of these superb synths for a long time.They sound fantastic from simple to rich complex, but smooth oscillators to the fantastic array of filters, ultra flexible envelopes and extensive modulation options.There are many versatile synths out nowadays but the unique KX modulation system provides anything from breathing life into the sounds with subtle oscillator pitch 'drift', to step sequencing, combined with years of tweaking the code, oversampling where most beneficial etc to achieve a smoothness and authentic analog sound . .More than anything the sounds (especially when the kx mod is introduced) are just so rich they layer and sit in a mix beautifully.While the earlier incarnations were a little heavy on the processor, these synths have been intensively polished and improved for many years so that despite their detail and complexity they run on minimal processor time, yet the already superb sound has just got better and better.Simply to my ears nothing competes.

Mark.

Emissary [read all reviews]
Reviewed By CrashMcGuire [read all by] on 12th August 2017
Version reviewed: Emissary on Windows
10.00
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

KILLLLLLEEEERRRRR amp sim!!!!! I can't believe this thing is free. I love it. I was so taken back that I made this demo. Check it out.

https://youtu.be/OMB62lPx5Gk

monstrumfeld [read all reviews]
Reviewed By blake82 [read all by] on 11th August 2017
Version reviewed: 1.6 on Mac
1.00
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Looks good, but is very broken. The editor will randomly overwrite patches on my blofeld with garbage, rendering it useless. The issue can be duplicated reliably, and I've sent detailed reproduction steps to support, but they refuse to respond or help. It's very frustrating and disappointing.

Monique - Bass and Lead Synthesizer [read all reviews]
Reviewed By Hermu [read all by] on 10th August 2017
Version reviewed: 4 on Windows
1.00
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

DON'T BUY MONIQUE, BECAUSE AUTHORISATION DID NOT WORK AND NO SUPPORT RESPONSE!.

I've bought this software one month agao, but i can't authorise it, because my account is empty and i got no respose to all my support requests.

Now i have bought a full price demo version and wan't my money back!.

there is nothing more to tell about.

SOLO Trumpet I [read all reviews]
Reviewed By The Translator [read all by] on 8th August 2017
Version reviewed: 1.4 on Windows
9.00
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This has certainly become a mature highly-versatile feature-rich instrument. Unlike-and IMHO-most other contemporary brass sample libraries, there is no need to load multiple instruments-or instances of the same instrument - to access this amount of included articulations and additional features - usually far fewer - thereby eliminating the headache of unmatched sample levels, tones and timbres etc. The well laid out GUI makes accessing all features a breeze. Kudos to the team at CMusic Production. Their products just keep getting better - without massive price increases.

Fathom Synth [read all reviews]
Reviewed By RPH [read all by] on 7th August 2017
Version reviewed: 1.0.9 on Windows
9.00
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Awesome VST plugin so far for a VERY very low asking price. The oscillators, filters, effects and modulation options are great already and we can expect more to come.

There is top notch friendly dev support, he is really quick at fixing bugs and adding features / user requests to the plugin.

A no brainer for sure!

Utility [read all reviews]
Reviewed By onerob [read all by] on 7th August 2017
Version reviewed: 0.9.1 on Mac
9.00
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

A nifty track helper that gives you absolute panning control and m/s tweakability. The clipping and filter controls make this particularly usable.

Fathom Synth [read all reviews]
Reviewed By ScottAxxe [read all by] on 7th August 2017
Version reviewed: 1.09 on Windows.
Last edited by ScottAxxe on 7th August 2017.
8.00
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I recently stumbled across one of the best finds I have made on KVR in a quite a while. The modular synth Fathom. Fathom is in it's early stages and is already more polished and capable than many fully-baked synths you'll find on KVR's marketplace.

Why give it an 8? Partly for what it is and partly for where it's going. Fathom is already developing a warm, enveloping character that is tremendously flexible. The intuitive visual module routing allows for biting leads, lush pads and everything in between. The UI reigns in all the flexibility well so the user isn't overwhelmed by the host of options.

The dev is very amiable and welcomes criticism. Those of us who have been here for only a few months have watched Fathom steadily grow and change as the dev responds to user input. The dev is no newb who just started with some synth coding library as a hobby. He worked at Ensoniq previously so he's been in the biz. He knows his DSP and it shows in the design. As a professional coder myself this dev's chops are impressive.

Certainly, Fathom doesn't tick every box at this point, but it covers a lot of ground even at this early stage of development. If development stopped right now it would still be a worthy, unique addition to your stable of plugins. I have no doubt Fathom will be deserving of 9+ reviews in the near future.

Do yourself a favor. Invest what you might spend on a lousy lunch and instead get a great sounding synth that will keep you experimenting into the wee hours of the night.

NOTE: I'm no shill. I paid for Fathom, no special discounts, I'm not related to the dev or anything of the sort.