Electronica

Share your music, collaborate, and partake in monthly music contests.
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Hi,

This is my first time posting tracks on this forum.
These are two tracks, that I've been working on for a while. Comments, critique, feedback are welcome.
Genre: Electronica, i guess (what genre would you call it?)

Perrioo

Touch (New version uploaded Sept. 1)

Thanks for listening

/bogh
Last edited by bogh on Sat Sep 01, 2007 7:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

perrioo - really brave use of detuning and nice sounding peice. You got it to work really well.

Touch - good quality down beat easy listening - just what I needed after the day I have had!

Thanks for the share! :tu:

....nice hint of vox in 'Touch' too 8)

Hi, nice tracks. Very space filled music, with good orchestration, nice use of melody and harmony...

Your mixes seem allright, little more compression to control peeks, practice volum balancing, and Touch, sounds muddy, I think its needs some eq to sharpen some aspects...

Perrioo Seems to go out of key at times, I dont know if that is what you were going for, Touch seems to stay in key for the most part so I thought is was worth a mention...

The more I listen to touch I really think the mix needs work. Sounds muddy and volume not balanced...

I give you props for your sound and orchestration and compisition overall...

but everything IMO... I am still learning, I dont mix well by far...
I used to think the internet was going to unite mankind. Now I realize the internet is perhaps mankinds greatest wasteland of bickering, greed, and narrow minds. " And we all shine on, " Imagine that.

...and you've been a member since 2003 - man, and I thought I was shy about my music!! :lol:

Thanks for the comments so far!
Yup - been a member for a while... don't know why it never occured to me to post tracks.
I agree on Touch needing some work - it is a very rough mix. I've been concentrating more on composition/arrangement.