Do we need a proper musician?

Share your music, collaborate, and partake in monthly music contests.
RELATED
PRODUCTS

*Mp3 link removed, thanks to all who listened!*

What do you think of this first track of mine? It's an intro music to an adventure game I'm doing with few friends, so it's not really meant to be listened to, but to create atmosphere combined with the visuals. It's a mix of weird orchestral instruments and ambient stuff. It should sound dark and spooky, or at least mysterious. :wink:

If you think it's not total crap, how should I improve it further? On the other hand, if it IS total crap (that's what I assume), I should stop wasting my time with it and find a proper musician to help us with the game. I'm not a musician myself, I'm just trying to keep our team size small by doing everything myself. 8) So please don't pity me, tell the bitter truth. You help me more that way, since we want the game to be commercial or at least very good quality in every area.

Thanks for listening! :)
Last edited by cyanoise on Wed Jun 09, 2004 7:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

You have no music experience???

This sounds pretty good to me....sets the mood nicely for what you are after. Mix sounds pretty good on my pc speakers...what did you use?

dano
"In a sky full of people, only some want to fly,
Isn’t that crazy?"

Sounds very good to me...

In fact, it reminds me very much of the soundtrack from "The 7th Guest" by the legendary game audio producer, The Fat Man (who wrote the book "The Fat Man On Game Audio").

The mix is off over here in the studio at least. Really thin on the low end. For not being a musician, where you getting your sounds from?

Devon
Last edited by DevonB on Wed Jun 09, 2004 3:58 am, edited 1 time in total.
Simple music philosophy - Those who can, make music. Those who can't, make excuses.
Read my VST reviews at Traxmusic!