Some PsychedelicGothRockMetalIndustrial

Share your music, collaborate, and partake in monthly music contests.
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

or whatever :lol:

I am in the process of remastering some of my old bands pieces and found this; the recording quality isn't that great and there isn't much synth going on either save some Dreamstation, but hope you enjoy it a bit nonetheless.

Download it under: http://www.shoresrecords.de/de/2/04/dow ... enossuenos

Any comment or hints of debugging the mix a bit via mastering is much appreciated.

Kind Regards, Richard

Beautiful bass sound although I feel the vibrato/tremolo on it at times a tad too unnatural.

I rather enjoyed the arrangement I must add. Where the breakdown was cool although short of a great drumsolo somehow. The electric guitars are a tad too crispy especially after the break.

I have little technical knowledge on mastering, but I'm affraid that only having the 'finished' file is going to be hard to get a smoothed out mastermix (then again, I could as well be wrong there)

good luck salvaging that guitar, you're gonna need an industrial strength can opener :P

That's an excellent synth patch; what was it?

Great you liked it even if its a rather strange piece.

Well, a drum solo would be fine, but that can't probably be changed unless i found the old files somewhere anf the guitars are :help: , a fine brew of an cheap Marshall, rather cheap microphones and not much knowledge on recording them :lol: .

The synth sounds are self-made presets from the Dreamstation (i think its DXi only, shipped with Sonar); the Bass is a sample of the Ken Smith Bass from the Masterbits Climax Bass Collection; if you look for some really well recorded basses cheaply, i cna highly recommend this (i think CD only) collection; it sells for some Euros (10) on www.ebay.de.

Cheers, Richard