Novation Xiosynth?

If you are new here check this forum first, your question may have been answered.
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Anyone had any experience with them?
I've currently got an MPK25 but it clearly does more than I'm ever gonna need it to do as I prefer to manually map filters and what not, so I'm thinking if selling up to buy a Xiosynth 49. It's used for making Trance music with Live Suite 9 and I'm also gonna have the added benefit of the audio interface that's built in this freeing up £100 more towards monitors...or is this a bad idea and I should stick with the mpk?

I've heard not so good things about the audio interface of the xiosynth. Also its discontinued so OS support may be a problem.

Why not get a Novation Ultranova? Its a synth and audio interface as well. Only 37 keys though.

I've been using one for 5 years - no problems as such, except erratic midi messages occasionally. The audio interface is okay - but not great. The synth itself is pretty good, but the keyboards dodgy. I like mine but I'd hesitate about recommending it as it's quite old now.

The "age" of the instrument is irrelevant. A lot of iconic synths are from the 70s and 80s and ppl still cherish them & use them daily. Anyway, back on topic...