Need help re creating Synthesizer

How to make that sound...
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Hey,

I am brand new to audio production and am mainly interested in popular music.
My next endevour is to attempt 'All Around the World - Justin Biebr'
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wlAw48HucqY
:help:

Before I get stuck into it I have some questions regarding the behaviour of the synthesizer

Firstly, what the hell is it doing. I have done a bit of research into filters and envelopes but I would really appreciate some guidance on how to go about recreating it accurately. The Chorus 1:00 is where it is heard in all its glory and what I am trying to recreate

Secondly, the synth that comes in at 1:15 has me pretty stumped in total. I understand it has a glide / legato setting on it to create the smoothness between the notes but the general aggression and tone of the synth has me lost.

Thanks so much for reading this,

Andrew

Drapte wrote:Hey,

I am brand new to audio production and am mainly interested in popular music.
My next endevour is to attempt 'All Around the World - Justin Biebr'
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wlAw48HucqY
:help:

Before I get stuck into it I have some questions regarding the behaviour of the synthesizer

Firstly, what the hell is it doing. I have done a bit of research into filters and envelopes but I would really appreciate some guidance on how to go about recreating it accurately. The Chorus 1:00 is where it is heard in all its glory and what I am trying to recreate

Secondly, the synth that comes in at 1:15 has me pretty stumped in total. I understand it has a glide / legato setting on it to create the smoothness between the notes but the general aggression and tone of the synth has me lost.

Thanks so much for reading this,

Andrew