Decided to finally purchase a couple Synths (VST) and I need some help

If you are new here check this forum first, your question may have been answered.
RELATED
PRODUCTS

I know a lot of people don't do their research and just throw up bunch of crap in one message and expect seasoned producers to spoon feed them the answer. I am not one of those people. I have done a lot of research and I have some background in music production but I am no where near professional. Please help me choose the right VST as they are very expensive and I keep reading contradicting reviews. I understand that in music production there is no exact RIGHT or WRONG per se but hopefully you could give me a better direction here so I can make an informative decision. I produce EDM, Dubstep, Trance, Electro-House...

The synths I want to get:

Sylenth1
NI Massive
reFX Nexus
Spire
Serum
Dune 2
Codex Wavetable Synth
Z3TA + 2

I understand that reFX Nexus is a ROMpler. Pretty much bunch of ready sounds with limited synth capabilities. I think Z3TA+2 Is also similar to Nexus as well as Spire. Although Spire is a lot more customizable.

The simple answer is: Sylenth1 (if you want to learn how to create powerful sounds and sound unique, I understand that very well...)

Although, I hear a lot of producers still use the VSTs included in the list other that Sylenth1 and they're respected producers. I know the major differences between these VSTs but I can really use your help in helping me make the verdict and decide which 2-3 I will buy.

I think reFX Nexus is pretty much off the list immediately. Too expensive and is not offering enough synth customization, what you see is what you get sort of thing. I really like Spire but maybe I am missing something? Maybe it's not as good as it seems?