Stuff I can't find!

Official support for: mutools.com
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Hi there

I'm really impressed by this program - there's obviously lots of work going into it and it looks and feels great.

I've been using energyXT for a few years now and can't find anything as productive - however unlike MuLab there's virtually no development going on - and bugs aren't getting fixed

however MuLab is now getting very close productivity wise - and also has lots of other great functions that Ext doesn't have

I would really like to change over to MuLab - but I'm having trouble finding stuff that's important to me
I should make it clear that I hate using a mouse - so keyboard shortcuts are essential

I note that you can make your own shortcuts in MuLab - which is excellent - but I still cant find ways of doing the following:-

Zoom In and Out - (I could use Autohotkey to get round this)

Navigating between clips - back/forwards

Navigating between tracks - up/down

Other stuff:-

Horizontal zoom-out often results in not being focused on the cursor and having to scroll back - is there a trick to this?

I can't find a way of deleting duplicate midi notes

I like the "change times" function on midi parts - but it only seems to work on one part at a time - even if a number are selected

Any help would be greatly appreciated

Mick
Cheers

Mick

Hi Mick thx for your post. I'm afraid all your questions are feature requests. Step by step MuLab and MUX Modular will grow further and hopefully soon all of your needs will be filled in.
Horizontal zoom-out often results in not being focused on the cursor and having to scroll back - is there a trick to this?
Zoom in/out with the mouse currently always focuses on the mouse cursor, which is logical, agreed? If you're zooming using the scrollbar buttons then zooming is focused on the center of the view.

Hi
Thanks very much for your reply