CUTE experiment! (multi envelope)

Official support for: mutools.com
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Ok, I didn't want to hijack another thread, but I still can't resist to post this, because it's so cute and happy...

I've played around with multi envelope and Set Value Grid (12) to alter pitch and index of a simple sound. It made a silly little melody and I just started painting a bit of music... :hihi: :phones:

It's nothing really special, but it makes me think of all the cute or fascinating things we could do with a single track and a single sound just by using a bit of funky modding...
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Fun :)

Yeah, I thought so, too! :)

The way it gradually develops, its great to mess around with. I pitched it down an octave, transposed up 6, changed the wave index to 50, and it brought out new qualities in the MFO. I particularly like the multi-point envelope! Very nice (but I am a fan of your music-- sometimes I let your playlist run in the background).
H E L P
Y O U R
F L O W

:oops: Uh, that's ...thank you, Mike! :hug:
In Mulab there are already so many things to discover. It's almost like: the more you know, the more you have to learn! :hyper:
It's big fun to start playing around with pitch loops, especially when they're tied to more than just pitch.

I'm so addicted to the MultiForm Oscillators now, I can't have a pitch without and index shift. Here and there it can lead to some unwanted crackles, though, which is something that could get addressed, I'm sure. I think, I'm just relentless in hooking things together that challenge architecture a bit.

The other thing I noticed a while ago in regards to crackles (duty cycle offsets), is when an LFO has >start and >end blending times, changing frequency or amplitude leads to wicked crackles... I first thought the sound was distorting, but then I noticed that problem.