Hybrid Generation

Share your music, collaborate, and partake in monthly music contests.
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Great synths and some melodies here that sound like they could have been written by Mr. Papathanassiou himself. I think you could probably have made the percussion a little heavier for extra epicness :wink:

Good work :)

Thanks for the feedback - appreciated.

"Mr. Papathanassiou" - I'm a huge Vangelis fan + I actually studied his music over many years as well - particularly the melodic content, so I'm flattered by your comparison to the great man.

SYNTHS:

http://hideawaystudio.wordpress.com

Highly recommended for big, warm, useable old school sounds.

Agreed on the percussion, but the issue here was one of balance in the mix; those big sounds can so easily dominate everything else...something I'm still learning to do well, even after so many years!

Cheers,
Mark

This is a big change of pace after the stark piano pieces. Very accessible. I agree the melody is up there with the best of Vangelis' anthems.

Personally I think the arrangement is a little overloaded with loops and percussion. Not bad but not really necessary in my opinion.

good stuff, unfortunately, the extreme compression and harmonic distortion starting at 2:19 ruined the listening experience for me :shrug:
HW SYNTHS [KORG T2EX - AKAI AX80 - YAMAHA SY77 - ENSONIQ VFX]
HW MODULES [OBi M1000 - ROLAND MKS-50 - ROLAND JV880 - KURZ 1000PX]
SW [CHARLATAN - OBXD - OXE - ELEKTRO - MICROTERA - M1 - SURGE - RMiV]
DAW [ENERGY XT2/1U RACK WINXP / MAUDIO 1010LT PCI]

@ Frantz: