KVR Developer Challenge 2023 - offering assistance with Mac builds

Talk about all things "KVR Developer Challenge" related.
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Great work everyone, looks like a fantastic set of plugins this year.

So I'm a Mac based developer, and just wanted to offer assistance to anyone that would like to have a Mac build of their entry !

I've been quite happy to do this for a number of Windows developers(including one of the entries in this comp), and my only motivation is to increase the range of plugins available on the Mac platform.

If you're interested, please reply here and/or get in touch and let's make it happen!

Hello friend! I love your idea, in fact I have a very good idea of how to compile my vsts on mac, only due to lack of funds I have not been able to acquire a mac computer to compile. The problem I see is that I cannot I could solve bugs in the Mac version and I don't know if that could create more problems than offer a good experience to Mac users. I think that what you are offering is a great help :clap:

the roundels entry is for mac only. can you make a windows version of that please? or did i completely misunderstood your topic title. if so... ooops.
ah böwakawa poussé poussé

Cool. My plugin is CMake/JUCE/Clang based. I won't say that it will work out of the box but it shouldn't be hard. It will need Clang14 or higher:
https://github.com/rafagago/artv-audio

Feel free to open an issue/MR.

Edit: Well, in reality there are two plugins on that monorepo. Turbopaco is the one. The CMakeLists is a bit messy.