Your opinion on KordsKontrol project - Chords progression assistant / Sequencer for pads controllers

Chords, scales, harmony, melody, etc.
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Hello everyone !

I have been working for about ten years now on a software that allows you to use your pad controller to create complex chord progressions by exploring hundreds of scales, and to sequence arpeggios that align themselves with the chords. Among others :)
The goal is to make composition - and playing, including live - accessible to as many people as possible, by managing in the user's place everything that is complex and requires having studied the music theory in detail as far as harmony is concerned, so that the user can focus on the creative aspects.
Thanks to this tool, I can compose draft songs in less than 5 minutes, even when I don't have much inspiration (and talent...) :D

The easiest way to see what it can do is to take a look at the following video:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e8hMKh1DRSY

Or, to see the complete process of creating a draft song in less than 5 minutes (the demo starts at 2:40 for those in a hurry):
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hy7mMQe3HbM

The software uses the controller as a self-contained interface, meaning there is no need to look at the computer screen (much like an NI Maschine or Ableton Push).
It is compatible with several controllers, but the ideal for he moment is to use a Novation Launchpad X, or, very soon, a Launchpad Pro MKIII.

There is a site that gives all the details:
https://kordskontrol.com/

I spent a lot of time on this project, quite a few sleepless nights, and I am convinced that this software has a place among all the solutions that exist today to make musical composition more accessible, more fun, more intuitive.

I would love to have your opinions on this project!

There you go, tell me what you think about all this!