2024: A Year in Gear (What You've Bought or Want to Buy in 2024)

Anything about hardware musical instruments.
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

A new Year of Gear is coming soon. So, it's time for new thread. :party:

Even though it's not 2024 yet, we can still start this thread by discussing what we hope to get in 2024.

Maybe 2024 is the year I finally find a Microbrute RED at a good price? More likely, I might get one or two small Behringer synths. The JT-4000 and Pro VS Mini both look temptingly adorable. Odds are good, I'll be getting at least one of them in 2024 — assuming I can find one in stock. :wink:

Lately, I'm also feeling an urge to build some of my own custom gear. I'm an electronics tech who spent decades repairing synths, organs, and other electronic music gear—but I haven't built anything from scratch in ages.

On the software side, I'm also considering putting some audio samples, Kontakt instruments, or field recordings online in the coming year. I know those are the opposite of gear purchases, but I might end up getting some new gear along the way, to expedite my sampling and recording activities.

What do you hope to acquire in 2024? :)
I'm involved with photography & audio. For more info, take a look at my site:
GlenVision.com

My short list:
- Upgrade my Pro 3 to a Pro 3 SE
- Downsize my Virus Polar TI2 to the desktop version
- Add a Trigon 6 module

Oh, and buy whatever Elektron releases this year :hihi:
Logic Pro | PolyBrute | MatrixBrute | MiniFreak | Prophet 6 | Trigon 6 | OB-6 | Rev2 | Pro 3 | SE-1X | Polar TI2 | Blofeld | RYTMmk2 | Digitone | Syntakt | Digitakt | Integra-7

My list:
-Elektron Digitone
-Something Analog
<List your stupid gear here>

What I plan on:
- Mystic Circuits Ana 2 to drop-in replace the Ana I have now.
- Replace Mutable Instruments Blinds with Toppobrillo Cluster. Save some HP, get more convenient crossfading.