Question About Remapping the Breath MIDI Controller CC

Official support for: acousticsamples.net
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Hello,

Please I need help! I've been trying for hours to figure out how to change the default CC MIDI control for the breath controller inside the Vhorns VST. However, I can't seem to find how. I can remap other settings like any knob from the edit panel, but I can't find the option to set a custom MIDI. I really need to set it to the standard MIDI CC 2 (the same as any other VST, and it works fine). But for some reason, it is mapped to CC1, which is the modulator, and I can't change it.

You can just click on CC1 (it's a menu) on the main interface and change it to CC2 :)

Thank you very much for your response, but... I can't find the CC1 anywhere in the main menu. It's strange. I feel silly not being able to find something that should be easy (especially since I have 15 years of experience working with music on computers :D). I am using the latest version of Vhorns with an up-to-date UVI Workstation. There must be something wrong. By the way, I'm using FL Studio. Could you guide me a bit more, please?

thysm00 wrote: Sat Feb 24, 2024 12:59 pm You can just click on CC1 (it's a menu) on the main interface and change it to CC2 :)
Thank you very much for your response, but... I can't find the CC1 anywhere in the main menu. It's strange. I feel silly not being able to find something that should be easy (especially since I have 15 years of experience working with music on computers :D). I am using the latest version of Vhorns with an up-to-date UVI Workstation. There must be something wrong. By the way, I'm using FL Studio. Could you guide me a bit more, please?

Here is what I got with the main interface :
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Just look at the main page, the one that you see when you open the plugin.