Is there a tool that will separate components of a drum loop to use as drum samples??

Audio Plugin Hosts and other audio software applications discussion
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

AUTO-ADMIN: Non-MP3, WAV, OGG, SoundCloud, YouTube, Vimeo, Twitter and Facebook links in this post have been protected automatically. Once the member reaches 5 posts the links will function as normal.
Hi. I'm an audio noob and I'm considering purchasing either iZotope Elements or Standard...if it'll do what I hope it does. I want to completely isolate the separate components of a drum loop into sounds that I can use as drum samples. Will iZotope do this? If not, is there a tool that will? Basically, I'm looking for advice on which tool will do this.

Here is the beat [2.2 MB .mp3 file on Google Drive (https://drive.google.com/file/d/1l5lK-k_vzJ-WwIN9s9n2Rnx5ZcRur0Z7/view?usp=drive_link)]. The beat is called "FunkyYeh" from an old Roland XP-60 keyboard. I hear seven different components of the drum kit:
  • Kick Drum
  • Kick Drum (muted)
  • Snare
  • HH Open
  • HH Foot Close (heavy)
  • HH Foot Close (light)
  • Bell
Thanks in advance for your expertise! 8)

izotope is the name of a company that makes audio plugins. they make a bundle of plugins called Elements, but not one called Standard.

none of their products are intended for splitting a drum loop into separate sounds. if you spent a lot of time in the spectral editing portion of their noise reduction software RX, you might be able to do an approximation of that manually, but that's not its purpose. I dont know if the version of RX that's in Elements includes that capability.
my other modular synth is a bugbrand

Try this one
https://www.soundonsound.com/reviews/ac ... roover-pro

Sorry. I just realized the company no longer exist. It was bought by Facebook (wtf they need that for :x)