Installing License Upgrade??

Official support for: energy-xt.com
RELATED
PRODUCTS

I finally received my license key & was told to copy it into my Energy XT folder,but I cannot get it to work....what am I doing wrong??!
I had the same problem when I was trying to insert the Lame code into Audacity years ago...I never figured out how to do that-that is,until someone gave me detailed step by step instructions.
This is what I need now...detailed step by step instructions...please help!

Thanks,

-Elwood [/b]

You need to save the attached massiva.key from the email to the energyXT installation folder. Do you know how to do that?

I am brand new to all this-so no,I don't know how to do this,as this is my first audio DAW & I've never had to deal with compact version of anything before.
So detailed,step by step instructions would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

-elwood
For Drakan:The Ancients Gates fans: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Em9XUSiE7f4

No offense, but if you can't do what Branis wrote, you are a retard.

Ok, I first need to ask you several of questions:
- Are you on Windows?
- Did you receive your license by email (I guess the answer is yes, I ask because I don't know how that works with the compact version) .
- What software do you use for emails?

If you just click copy on your email attachment then just paste it into the energy xt file which i'm guessing is in program files. It will ask you if you want to replace the one that is already there which is the behringer one. Nothing changes apart from when you open xt up in the top left hand corner it will now say your name instead of behringer compact edition, voila you are on the full version!

Branis,

I have Windows 7 & yes,I did receive the license key via e-mail.I usually run Mozilla Firefox and I have an AOL e-mail account.

Thanks,

-Elwood[/b]