Extra Boy Pro main page won't show up in Audacity

RELATED
PRODUCTS

I have a song that I'm trying to use to make a slideshow, and I would like to remove various instruments and such from the arrangement. I looked all over the internet and finally found Extra Boy Pro, which seems to do that. I got the demo version (I don't have $30 to spend on a slideshow), and plugged it in to Audacity. The problem is, I can't get the Extra Boy main page to show up. It's listed under the Effects menu in Audacity, but when you click on it you just get a bunch of sliders in a window with nothing else. I tried actually opening EBP with Audacity, but you just get this weird static audio track. Does anybody know how to get the main page to show up?

Warning:
I am not very good at understanding computer terms. I can always ask my sister to interpret, but please use plain English if at all possible.

I don't believe any VST gui's show up in Audacity. Sure would be nice if they did...

SWTrex
"Sometimes I think of Abraham...
How one star he saw had been lit for me"

Are you sure? I looked on AudacityTeam.org annd someone suggested Extra Boy (not Pro) for removing vocals with Audacity.

Knutt wrote:Are you sure? I looked on AudacityTeam.org annd someone suggested Extra Boy (not Pro) for removing vocals with Audacity.

My point was that any VST loaded in Audacity will only show a very generic interface and not it's graphic interface seen in a normal VST host. This implies nothing about the functionality of Extra Boy or any other VST used in Audacity.
"Sometimes I think of Abraham...
How one star he saw had been lit for me"

SWTrex wrote:
Knutt wrote:Are you sure? I looked on AudacityTeam.org annd someone suggested Extra Boy (not Pro) for removing vocals with Audacity.