Prefab Sprout.

Anything about MUSIC but doesn't fit into the forums above.
RELATED
PRODUCTS

It's official, Paddy McAloon is my new musical hero[ well, after Brian Wilson, that is] - boughta Prefab Sprout collection last week and I can't get it out of my CD player, that's how lovely it is. Anybody else here likes them?

btw i named my september competition entry 'Paddy McAloon' too and i think it's a bit sprout-ish too. :D :D :D :)

Steve McQueen is a fantastic album 8)

Yeah, highly underrated in my opinion. Martin (Paddy's Bro) is now a lecturer up in Newcastle where I studied. He played us some stuff that he wanted to be on the last album, all of it quite experimental. I think the years have taken their toll though - he's rather insane!
TAFKAPsy_music

Dave Spiers wrote:Steve McQueen is a fantastic album 8)
Amen brother, one of my all time faves, as is Swoon. Shame about Paddy, virtually blind these days, two detached retinas. I haven't heard all of his latest orchestral offering but what I did I wasn't blown away by.

Cheers

Tim

One of my absolute favourite bands of all time!

If you get the chance, check out the criminally underrated "Andromeda Heights" album. It was the long-awaited follow-up to what many critics believed to be their masterpiece ("Jordan:The Comeback"), so it got unfavorable reviews simply because of what came before it.

Don't listen to the reviews. This album is a beauty from start to finish. The orchestral arrangements alone make it a real gem...I've never heard synthetic orchestral strings sound as real/warm/rich as on that album. 8)

AK toppa
AK's toon-age: http://my_poems.hihome.com

Greedy Soul wrote:
Dave Spiers wrote:Steve McQueen is a fantastic album 8)
Amen brother, one of my all time faves, as is Swoon. Shame about Paddy, virtually blind these days, two detached retinas. I haven't heard all of his latest orchestral offering but what I did I wasn't blown away by.

Cheers

Tim
'ere I've just seen you on the Buzzcocks :o :shock: