Regret purchase of DrumComputer Small Review

Official support for: sugar-bytes.de
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Hi,

Purchased Drum Computer this morning to find out that it is impossible to use it for EDM music or what ever music.

I'm a experienced drum sound designer mainly with Operator in Ableton Live. Operator lets you design in a dead a simple way any drum sound you can imagine with 1/5 of the parameters found in this plugin.

To be sure that is was not my ability to work with this Sugar Bytes plugin I listened to the Kick, Snare and Hihats presets to hear that nothing sounds any good. It lacks punch, definition and mixes terrible in a mix. That probably explains the freaky useless sequencer presets that come with the plugin.

It lacks simple efficient drum synthesisers to create the particular Kick, Snare, Toms and Hats sounds with a body and dynamic sound. No matter what you do, you never get a kick like in Kick 2. The weird thing is that even the Kick 2 samples in the DrumComputer plugin don't help, because of the design of the other synthesisers. Also the onboard effects are not suited for a DrumComputer and makes everything sound cheap.

I hope some update is planned to come with renewed synthesizers for for basic drum elements like Kick, Snare, Toms and Hats. The Gui looks nice and the idea behind the different panels is brilliant, but as long as it sounds like it does pretty useless!

Regards,
David

its not so good for edm kicks, but brilliant for percussion sounds and hihat in a creative way
i like it a lot but , dont make music anymore

but its true it dont fit in genre like edm or so

AllMediaLab wrote: Wed Mar 09, 2022 3:51 pm Purchased Drum Computer this morning to find out that it is impossible to use it for EDM music or what ever music...
The weird thing is that even the Kick 2 samples in the DrumComputer plugin don't help, because of the design of the other synthesisers...