Login / Register  0 items | $0.00 New#KVRDeals

User Reviews by KVR Members for Maize Sampler

Rate & Review Maize Sampler Now!

Reviewed By Musik Man [read all by] on 20th October 2017
Version reviewed: v2.4.2 on Mac.
Last edited by Musik Man on 20th October 2017.
10.00
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

i've been using this Software for about 1 year.

i've been in contact with the creator of this fabulous software Xiang Cao since i bought it.

i tested beta versions for him and gave him feedback to help develop this product .

i also suggested new features that will be coming in a near future .

this software up to know is the only one on the market to can easily create Mac Audio Unit & VST Plugins and Windows VST 32/64-bit plugins

Check my Website to see Plugins Created with Maize Sampler!

Click Here to see Plugin Interface on my Website !

MB Virtual Drums

MB Virtual Bass

MB Virtual Brass

Click Here to Listen to Demos !

MB Virtual Drums Club Series

MB Virtual Drums Rock Series

MB Virtual Drums Vintage Series

MB Virtual Bass Acoustic

MB Virtual Bass Electric

MB Virtual Brass Jazz

MB Virtual Brass Pop

Please Give a Feedback and rate Maize Sampler software!

Musik man

Click here to read all 2 reviews

Discussion: Active

Discussion

26 May 2012 at 8:09pmjeejeestudio

great!

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

12 April 2015 at 10:01pmSpacek

I'am looking for that kind of product but It's impossible to contact the company. I have the free version of Maize Sampler.

About the limitations, sound is only in one channel, is it normal?

I made a .dll and it works (in one channel only) but when I try it with another pc, the host say:''Cannot find any instrument''.

So I will not buy it without the possibility to contact the company.

22 April 2015 at 1:39amKirkHunter

I tried this thing, but it failed to be recognized as an Audio Unit upon export. I tried to find support about this, but it's just non-existent. Could have had potential for some small sound sets, but with no support and such limitations, I'm probably out.

29 July 2015 at 9:13amPadawon18

Hi,

I have been checking out maize sampler with view to create a project,

I have noticed that the Decay and Sustain controls don't actually do anything?

the attack and release work but even with Decay and sustain fully turned off the sound still comes through?

Am i doing something wrong?

P.

29 July 2015 at 4:03pmplacemat

The decay, release and sustain work with each other, you won't hear anything from the decay unless the release is at a certain position etc. I've created some nice sample based VSTs with MS2 but it really needs resonance and cutoff pots!.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

29 July 2015 at 5:57pmPadawon18

Thanks for the reply Placemat, .

I know see what you mean, .

Its still only a very light touch though, .

Is there any way to change the amount it affects the sample?

so it cuts the sound entirely?

Also the glide amount does not save when exporting a patch?

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

27 March 2016 at 5:33pmplacemat

I have just created a VST 32-bit with v2.3. I can get to a maximum of 7 banks of the same VST instance loaded but when I click on the eighth bank and try to load the same VST again, it will not let me. I have no idea why it won't. Am I out of memory? There is no message to tell me this. Any thoughts?

4 April 2016 at 3:44pmMusik Man

Hi.

Just to Let You Know "Pitch Bend" is Not Working at All.

and ADSR is not Working Properly on Preset "Manually Selected" got Attack and Release to Work.

Why does Attack, Decay, Release starts at (Minus) -5000ms instead of 0 ms (-5000ms to 0 ms does not make any Change)

and Decay & Sustain does not seem to work.

and ADSR not Working at All on Preset "Always Selected"

ADSR Needs to Be Fixed.

10 May 2016 at 2:21amMusik Man

Version 2.32 is out with an updated Framework and it's less CPU Hungry.

now DFD Works whithout Noise a Great Improvement Thanks to Xiang Cao.

12 June 2016 at 12:10pmMusik Man

Another Problem Fixed for the Audio Unit plugin the Pitch Bend is now working in logic

the Multi Out problem still need to be fixed because if you create one .mse that has multi out & Stereo the multi out would be working normally

but the stereo will only play the layer routed to output 1

and all other layers routed outputs 2 to 16 would not play at all

there is a workaround but you have to create 2 different .mse make one .mse for stereo and another one for multi out.

Xiang Cao told me that it will be taken care of it is the next bug to be fixed.

19 September 2016 at 12:52pmMusik Man

Hi Everyone there has been a lot happening lately with "Maize sampler" after going thru a lot of testing with Xiang Cao he just released a new Version v2.4

here are the new features .

– Multioutput player works better now
– Added the action to chose group output in combo box
– Level meter supports master output level
– Fixed the z-order bug in GUI editor
– Fixed a selection bug in table view
– Fixed a problem where amplitude range is not properly saved in player
– Updated the application framework.

new things that would be appreciated:

the ability to choose MIDI channel for each group from the GUI.

separate reverb send for each group accessible from the GUI.

if you think these are good ideas support the Project by buying it.

19 September 2016 at 4:05pmplacemat

These are great improvements. I would still like to see reso and cut off pots and also the ability to have sliders for ADSR etc instead of just knobs.
It is definitely getting there and there is nothing out there like it. Keep up the good work.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

19 September 2016 at 4:19pmMusik Man

the best way to get something like Reso & Cut-off mplemented is to buy the software then you can communicate with the Creator Xiang Cao.

for adsr sliders you can create them easily with Knobman and use them inside a custom knob.

download for free.

http://www.g200kg.com/en/software/knobman.html.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

25 November 2016 at 8:23pmfree4theworld

i can not get any sliders to work in maize that is created in knobman ... any tips what i might be doing wrong thanks.

25 November 2016 at 9:23pmMusik Man

First the size of the exported slider Knob has to Be Perfectly Square like 72 x 72 then center your slider in it.

export as stitched image with vertical orientation.

email me i will send you an Example that i got to work in maize sampler.

musik-man@hotmail.com

2 February 2017 at 1:36pmMusik Man

V2.41 Update has Been Released after going thru a lot of testing with Xiang

Bug Fixes are:

– Better multi-output player support
– Fixed a problem where the last instrument is not correctly restored in player
– Fixed a wav sample file reading problem when it contains loop information
– Fixed a keyboard color problem
– Restore last selected groups for groups with manual selection type
– Updated the application framework.

Please support the product by Buying it.

it is the only product like this on the market !

now that Sonic Birth is Dead!

3 February 2017 at 8:18pmMusik Man

i Forgot about another Bug Fix:

-Fixed LFO Control with the modulation Wheel on Both Windows And Mac exported Plugins.

25 February 2017 at 4:48amjespana

I found a few bug from version 2.40 and submitted my results back in December, they have not been fixed yet. I provided detailed information as well as videos hoping that it would be fixed. I have purchased this product and do support the product in hopes issues like this could be fixed.

When creating a drum machine with Maize the ADSR does not fully function correctly when placing each sound in their own group. The Decay and Sustain do not work at all even with all the testing I have done. The other issue is once we created a simple drum loop and converted that MIDI to audio the audio was off by a bar or two. I have had a few beta testers report an issue when playing back, beta testers indicate notes are off but the MIDI notes are in the correct location. An example is if a kick played in bar 1 the kick triggers at bar 2 or 3.

If I am doing something wrong please advise how to correct the issue.

6 March 2017 at 3:10pmMusik Man

Exactly the ADSR is not Working Properly i also Hope Xiang will Fix it.

for the Drum Loop Problem it is not going to work just by putting one loop over the keyboard range.

because the loop has to be synced with the BPM of the Project.

(if the loop was created with a Drum pattern at 120 BPM it cannot be played in a song at 125 BPM it's never going to be in Sync)

the only way you can do this is to create loops of the Same Beat with different BPM 120,121,122,123 Ect.

and assign them to different notes (C-1 120 BPM), (C#1 121 BPM), (D1 122 BPM)

and after you will need to specify on your GUI the BPM of each note and use the one that matches your Song.

and to be Perfectly in sync the loop has to be re-triggered every Bar.

the speed of the loop needs to follow the BPM of the Project without getting "Higher in pitch" to get it to sync.

this is why a standard sampler can not do Something like "ACID" does.

7 March 2017 at 6:31pmMusik Man

Hi Again About that Drum Machine you are trying to Create.

were you talking of making loops inside maize sampler and after trig them with a keyboard note.

or simply a drum Sample Player because everything works on my side you can try my Drum kits you will see.

Check out My Drums

27 March 2017 at 11:31amplacemat

Hi Mukik Man. Love your drum modules!! Are they created in Maize? If so, how did you create the sliders?

27 March 2017 at 11:28amplacemat

I've found that when I export the VST using the demo for Audio Unit, it doesn't work in Mac OS X Sierra? Is this something to do with Sierra needing updating or is Maize not compatible with Sierra?

7 May 2017 at 6:55pmMusik Man

Hi placemat sorry for the delay was Busy on another project.

to understand what is the problem.

you say Maize APP not compatible with sierra or you say maize created VST plugin's not compatible with sierra.

i did create all my plugins mostly with the maize app v2.4.1 in Windows 7 and in OS X 10.6.8.

i tested All my created plugins in OS X Sierra "Audio Unit with Logic Pro X" and "VST with Cubase Elements * and everything was fine.

6 June 2017 at 6:52pmplacemat

Do you know if maize sampler exports are compatible with Logic Pro X? I've been reading that Pro X uses .vst files.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

27 July 2017 at 12:14pmsteviewonder

OK, I've now managed to create a knob in knobman and successfully import it into Maize. I have a slight issue though. All of the knobs are one click off centre to the left when I export the VST and test it out. I have 31 frames to get the centre click, but for some reason, I can't see why they are not centralised.

Can anyone please help me out?

Please log in to join the discussion

Maize Sampler

Average user rating of 10.00 from 2 reviews

Maizesoft
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
19 people have added Maize Sampler to 4 My KVR groups 19 times
+1 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 304  228  302

30-Day: 241; 7-Day: 411; Yesterday: 380

Advertisements