Aurora FM - New Win(32/64) VSTi FM synthesizer - Introductory pricing

VST, AU, AAX, etc. plug-in Virtual Instruments discussion
RyFi
KVRist
148 posts since 1 Feb, 2008 from Regina, SK

Post Thu May 03, 2018 11:43 am

AuroraFM.png
Hey all. I'm an indie developer and I present to you Aurora FM, my new FM synthesis VSTi for Win32/64, available here: http://www.audionebula.ca.

All the details are on my website. If an FM synthesizer is something lacking from your toolkit or you just like checking out new instruments, I think you might find it has a lot to offer for the modest price.

This is my first time releasing a synth (I've done several MIDI editor/hardware controllers in the past) and I don't really know what else to say... so, uh, there you go I guess. :)

Edit:
Feature requests are pointless. I guarantee my wishlist is bigger than yours :wink: .

Product page: https://www.kvraudio.com/product/aurora ... dio-nebula

RyFi
http://www.audionebula.ca
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by RyFi on Sun Dec 02, 2018 5:06 pm, edited 4 times in total.

Halonmusic
KVRAF
1740 posts since 13 Nov, 2015 from Norway

Re: Aurora FM - New Win64 VSTi FM synthesizer - Introductory pricing

Post Thu May 03, 2018 12:15 pm

Ah is this the one i beta tested a while back? My apologies for not getting back to you.

It did work in fl studio though.

Anyway Congrats on the release :tu:

RyFi
KVRist

Post Thu May 03, 2018 12:20 pm

No problem. Thank you!

Lotuzia
KVRAF
9769 posts since 19 Feb, 2004 from Paris

Post Fri May 04, 2018 5:06 am

Seems quite similar to a dx7, with sine waves only and the Yam algos. What does it bring more than the already existing incarnations ?

Also, why are some OPs bg colour blue, and the remaining ones green ?
+ I think some sections need to be clearly separated in the GUI, especially in the bottom right area.
http://www.lelotusbleu.fr Synth Presets