1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. User Reviews

Product Reviews by KVR Members

The latest reviews by all KVR members!

Review Something or Find Reviews

Reviewed By filo01 [read all by] on 16th January 2021
Version reviewed: 1.3 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I'm using this VST as a boost in front of amp sim and really like it. Many possibilities, low at CPU and it can push sound differently than common overdrive.

I have found it very useful for my needs.

Reviewed By lpothast [read all by] on 16th January 2021
Version reviewed: 1.07 on Windows.
Last edited by lpothast on 16th January 2021.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

My favorite no-nonsense (drum)sample player.

- Comes with some samples and kits, but you can just as easy use your own samples.

- Live one-click browsing/auditioning samples in the context of your track, so useful.

- Basic yet essential tweaking on per sample basis.

- Loads fast, easy on the CPU.

- No FX but focus on the basic functionality.

Absolutely love it.

Reviewed By garyhoov [read all by] on 15th January 2021
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I love the deep sound of gongs and have bought some expensive plugins, virtual instruments, and vsts with gong sounds. This is one of the best and most accurate sample sets i have found, and a bargain at that.

Reviewed By Hewitt Huntwork [read all by] on 15th January 2021
Version reviewed: 1.0.6 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

EZbass sounds great but does not - in my opinion - live up to Toontrack's EZ line of applications.

I am a loyal and happy Toontrack customer. My Toontrack product manager tells me I own 93 Toontrack products. I have had nothing but great results with EZdrummer 2, EZkeys, and EZmix 2.

I do not find EZbass easy to use at all. I've watched the Groove3 course for it, and while I found the course informative, I never reached a point where EZbass was anything other than frustrating for me to use. My dream bass player is probably Adam Clayton, so it's not like my expectations are inordinately high, either.

I tried importing a chord progression from EZkeys and got puzzling and unusable results. I tried programming by hand and found it frustrating and unrewarding (and unusable). I tried playing in parts on the keyboard and concluded that if I had to do that, I'd rather be using something else.

I am aware of and happy for the MANY satisfied users of EZbass.

One final observation: The exclusion of a simple (or even complicated) way to create parts exclusively for a four string bass - as opposed to five string - is mind-bogglingly inexplicable. If I were to list my top seven thousand albums of all time, none of them would feature a five string bass.

I encourage other EZbass users - especially satisfied ones - to review this instrument.

Reviewed By Biome_Digital [read all by] on 14th January 2021
Version reviewed: 1.2.5 on Windows.
Last edited by Biome_Digital on 14th January 2021.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Really good Jupiter emulation. Huge variety of analogue sounds from keys, to lead, to bass, and especially pads. Sounds very powerful using dual and unison modes! Audio demo: https://youtu.be/zWByaiNBRBM

Reviewed By gipitt@hotmail.com [read all by] on 13th January 2021
Version reviewed: 1.2.2 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Great concept, but it doesn't work on my computer (or many others as I've read). I really wish it worked. Would pay for a product like this that worked.

Reviewed By n2077 [read all by] on 12th January 2021
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows.
Last edited by n2077 on 12th January 2021.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Reminds me of the days when sga1566 and La Petite Excite was my gotto saturators. It have some similar characteristics of those 2 just mentioned but with much clearer sound and sharp digital fidelity. You can also create some crazy dynamics with the HP/LP filtering, it sounds to me like it starts self-oscillate or something.

Edit: oh wow I just read thats the same dev who made La Petite Excite made BPB Saturator.

Great stuff.

Reviewed By leroik [read all by] on 12th January 2021
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows.
Last edited by leroik on 12th January 2021.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Sounds fairly good. Minimalistic plugin and sound. For me, some parameters such as Release weren't remembered in Reaper when customised presets were saved.

Reviewed By BlackAssassin99 [read all by] on 12th January 2021
Version reviewed: 5 star on Mac.
Last edited by BlackAssassin99 on 12th January 2021.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This is a good plugin because you can use it as a alternative for a M-S-EQ in A.

bleton live intro to mix your masters and make them sound so good! Keep it up.

Reviewed By rich.lepez@gmail.com [read all by] on 12th January 2021
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Wonderfully noizy.

It's basic, full of capabilities and quite simple as long as you use the presets.

It's much more complicated without but it's only because you have millions of possibilities. It's quite hard to meet the sound you have in mind but it's amazing to experiment new sounds and unusual vibes.

Still, the sound of VacuumPPro is so 80's;o).