Log InCreate An Account
  1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. User Reviews

Product Reviews by KVR Members

The latest reviews by all KVR members!

Review Something or Find Reviews

UBERVERB

Reviewed By hashd [all]
May 22nd, 2024
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows

I wish it allowed you to select a program instead of clicking the up and down buttons to reach the desired programs/presets.
I don't want to click 44 times to get to patch 44- it does not even allow you to go back from 0 either. And this is a literal preset-oriented fx unit.

Read Review
W-Noize

Reviewed By medicisounds [all]
May 21st, 2024
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows

Straight to the point and cool white UI. Love that it lets you choose for various sounds

Read Review
Sprite

Reviewed By DiBase [all]
May 21st, 2024
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows

This is a more modern take on a FX. It sounds good and you can add lots of charakter to your sounds.

Only downside is that you can't change the modules pathway. Base approved.

Read Review
Utopia

Reviewed By ChungKuFu [all]
May 20th, 2024
Version reviewed: 2.0.0 on Windows

Utopia is a really fun to use Toolkit for Trance and similar EDM genres. It's great for beginners as it's very easy to use, and also has extensive functionality under the hood for advanced users. There are lots of classic and modern EDM synth sounds built in that are instantly recognisable making this very useful for creating ideas quickly.

Presets are a combination of 2 layered sounds that are changeable, allowing for easy experimentation and inspiration. The FX section allows for building customisable FX chains and has an extensive list of options inc compressors, transient shaper, saturation, etc which can be modulated with the built in Macros, which in turn can be controlled with the built in Sequencer.

I received this instrument for free during a KVR promo and was that surprised how good it was, I felt the least I could do was write a review. For the full price I feel this is exceptionally good value considering it's not just a synth, it's a full on toolkit. If on a budget, with just a DAW, drum samples and Utopia I would confidently say advanced producers could easily make pro sounding EDM tracks. Utopia has more features than what most Trance produces had at their disposal in its heyday so it's just a case of investing the time learning the genre, this toolkit throughout, and you'll be on your way to the land of euphoria.

Read Review
Blueprint: Gentle Strings

Reviewed By JeffRay [all]
May 19th, 2024
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on Windows

Lovely soft and malleable string ensemble instrument. Though not usually a fan of Kontakt instruments, this was a nice surprise. If you're looking for ambient to mildly tense soft "strings", it should do well. Minimal controls actually allow for a fair range of different tones and textures by adding a few unusual features like "atmosphere" and mic placement. It won't replace your giant symphonic strings, but for soft and ambient strings it gives quick and good results.

Read Review
Krush

Reviewed By JeffRay [all]
May 19th, 2024
Version reviewed: 1.3.0 on Windows

Incredibly configurable bit-crushing with fine granular control of parameters and infused with easy controls to automate the randomization/modulation. A+ Top shelf. I've used this in production for a couple years and it's worked beautifully every time.

Read Review
apQualizr2

Reviewed By Nollidw [all]
May 19th, 2024
Version reviewed: 2.7.0 on Windows

One of my favorite plugins at the moment. I would seriously recommend trying this eq out compared to others as it lets you do so much more than a lot of other eqs with a simple, clean design. You can even add modulation, panning, sidechaining, and so much. Amazing dev, amzaing plugin. Can't wait for more.

Read Review
Elements Kepler

Reviewed By zisser [all]
May 17th, 2024
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows

Everything by Stefano Maccarelli is gold. This Kontakt library is no exception.
A playground for sound designers and composers. It's all about ambient, texture, cinematic and trailer sounds.

Watch this quick review and demo.

Read Review
KickDrum

Reviewed By Grooveman [all]
May 17th, 2024
Version reviewed: 1.3 on Windows

I am a big fan of Kickdrum, so i think its time for a little review.

I am a Psytrance producer and i have replaced the Kicks in about 80% of my older Tracks with Kickdrum. For my new Tracks i will use Kickdrum exclusicely, because for me its way superior to Kick2.

Why ?

-The interface:
The interface is way more detailed and accurate. You can see exactly where your envelope-breakpoints are in the synthesis process (even in hz), and you get instant visual feedback with the spectogram.
The ability to Zoom in is especialy usefull for the shaping of the attack, the initial transient of the Kick.

-the engine
The envelope can have unlimited (never came to an end, at least a lot) breakpoints and every curve can be shaped in a complex, jet simple way.
The size of the Kick can also be defined in Beats (1/4,1/8...).
And now the hilight : You can define the END-phase of the Kick to perfectly align it with the Bassline, perfect !! (this really stands out, i have never seen something like this before...)
The EQ is also very good, very detailed editing is possible and it seems to work in linear phase mode.
There are no other FX, but thats not a downside for me, because i prefer external plugins anyway (I never liked the FX in other Kickdrum Plugins...).

Whats left to say?
Audija just revolutionized digital Kickdrum Synthesis, check it out.

Read Review
LUveler

Reviewed By VennStone [all]
May 17th, 2024
Version reviewed: 1.12 on Linux

I've been using the Windows VST on Linux with yabridge since Reaper does not support LADSPA. The GUI does not work, but I'm still able to get at the settings by using the UI tab.

Excellent at levelling audio for live streams and podcasts if you can work around the 35.375 ms of latency.

I wouldn't mind a VST3, LV2, or CLAP version of the plugin :).

Read Review