Log InCreate An Account
  1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. User Reviews

Product Reviews by KVR Members

The latest reviews by all KVR members!

Review Something or Find Reviews

Reviewed By gxulien [read all by] on June 24th, 2022
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows

It sounds wonderful in the demos. Vienna Symphonic has other free instruments (since there's a plural on the free instruments. Just wanted to comment on the Win version that will automatically restart your computer, but you get a warning to go back and save your work if you have things open. Be ready to check cancel. I think it may time out after a few seconds. I always have stuff open it big projects to keep track of what I'm working on. The ilok license platform has easy instructions. Vienna has an assistant that you have to download and install and it will take care of the download. When you install it, that's when it tries to restart your computer.

Reviewed By YnJ [read all by] on June 23rd, 2022
Version reviewed: 2.20 on Windows

My go to chorus, for synths. I really don't use chorus on guitars much anyway, this is really amazing sounding used with synths though.

Reviewed By YnJ [read all by] on June 23rd, 2022
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows.
Last edited by YnJ on 23rd June 2022.

I do actually to some degree enjoy some of AIR's older instruments and think they're actually at least worth $10 on sale, this is not that good.

Nice modern looking GUI, apart from that nothing to get excited about. The basic sound of the oscillator is underwhelming, and there are no features which makes this synth stand out in any way. It's one of those synths you'll never use, and I wouldn't recommend it even if it was freeware.

Reviewed By Mastartiq [read all by] on June 22nd, 2022
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows

What an amazing little plugin! Perfect for lo-fi or old-school / 90s Hip-Hop. The effects are beautiful and the analog sound is great. The plugin deserves to be developed further, even if it will grow up from the initial intention. Thank you so much for the hard work to the developer.

Reviewed By Fruitynator [read all by] on June 20th, 2022
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows

5 Stars + there is nothing more to say exept thank you! There is a minimum character count of 100 and a maximum of 10000 for reviews. Please do not use this for bug reporting (makes sense).

Reviewed By DiBase [read all by] on June 20th, 2022
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 on Windows

The synth itself would be nice, if it would be working, which is random on W11 Systems. Sometimes it does, sometimes it does not. Only 2 stars also because of the crappy Installer, that lets you only choose if you want to add AXX or VST3 only. The installation path is not chooseable.

Reviewed By DiBase [read all by] on June 20th, 2022
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 on Windows

The synth itself would be nice, if it would be working, which is random on W11 Systems. Sometimes it does, sometimes it does not. Only 2 stars also because of the crappy Installer, that lets you only choose if you want to add AXX or VST3 only. The installation path is not chooseable.

Reviewed By DiBase [read all by] on June 20th, 2022
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 on Windows

Like an TRK 01 from Air. The synth itself would be nice, if it would be working, which is random on W11 Systems. Sometimes it does, sometimes it does not. Only 2 stars also because of the crappy Installer, that lets you only choose if you want to add AXX or VST3 only. The installation path is not chooseable.

Reviewed By qsource [read all by] on June 20th, 2022
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Mac

Sonuscore did a fine job of sampling the orchestral sounds for this VI. The Kontakt interface is interesting and fairly basic. I was able to set up some sketch-style ensembles for composition. They might even be passable for certain kinds of background recordings.

Unfortunately, the arpeggiator has not impressed me so far. It seems to have very limited features and almost no randomization options -- not as mature as several other orchestral hybrid VIs among my sound libraries.

Reviewed By Faydit [read all by] on June 19th, 2022
Version reviewed: MK 2 on Windows

Nice, very flexible overdrive/distortion plugin, especially if compared with the "army" of already existing green, black or orange colored pedal simulations.

Useful for some more and widely individually customizable overdrive to distortion sounds.

The Pro version seems to be intended rather for tweakers, looking for their own sounds, as not every setting automatically sounds right or great, but, if properly adjusted, the plugin can really sound very good.

A lot of useful features like adjustable input hp filter, just to name a single one.

Morphing between the different basic voicings works fine, also the blending of the different clipping modes.

Also works well in front of a tube amp plugin (for guitar), but not only, I also tested it with a Taurus, Arp and Hammond plugin and got some convincingly fresh and different sounding results.

Good but not perfect, the tube mode for example offers 8 gain stages, which - in my opinion do not really behave or sound like a real tube preamp with 8 (or less) gain stages. Unfortunately I also miss a little of a tube typical warmth, sweetness and breakup. Good, but generally a little to thin and harsh sounding tube tones for my taste. On the other hand a really good harmonics reproduction, especially in front of another tube amp plugin.

I personally would have liked some more fine tuning options for the tube mode, as it offers much more options to get very different results (activatable cathode bypass capacitors, different cathode resistor values (hot bias, cold bias) different plate resistor values, ...). The lead mode, which I suppose, is or should be a hard clipping circuit also could need some adjustment options, as also the sonic results of hard clipping can vary a lot, depending on different forward voltage, positioning within a circuit, it can work as a typical fuzz but also can only add some fresh bite and a lot in between.

For the clipping section an additional, individually adjustable forward voltage control (0.25 - 3.3 V should work fine (also for the lead mode)) could make this section perfect, as this parameter affects the clipping results more than everything else in my opinion. In reality you have to use the values of existing diodes, but in the digital world you also can exceed these limitations easily.

Nevertheless really recommended, if you look for a plugin, which allows you to shape your own overdrive or distortion sound very individually.

Considering the price, you get a lot of options for the money. Maybe you will not like all of them, but you certainly can find some useful and good sounding ones.

I think, the plugin still can be improved sonically a little and concerning some additional options. Therefore I wanted to give 4 stars, but on the other hand the basic concept is a nice, fresh, creative idea, which differs this plugin from a lot of others, therefore - despite of some personal additional wishes - 5 stars.

Nice, very flexible overdrive/distortion plugin, especially if compared with the "army" of already existing green, black or orange colored pedal simulations.

Useful for some more and widely individually customizable overdrive to distortion sounds.

The Pro version seems to be intended rather for tweakers, looking for their own sounds, as not every setting automatically sounds right or great, but, if properly adjusted, the plugin can really sound very good.

A lot of useful features like adjustable input hp filter, just to name a single one.

Morphing between the different basic voicings works fine, also the blending of the different clipping modes.

Also works well in front of a tube amp plugin (for guitar), but not only, I also tested it with a Taurus, Arp and Hammond plugin and got some convincingly fresh and different sounding results.

Good but not perfect, the tube mode for example offers 8 gain stages, which - in my opinion do not really behave or sound like a real tube preamp with 8 (or less) gain stages. Unfortunately I also miss a little of a tube typical warmth, sweetness and breakup. Good, but generally a little to thin and harsh sounding tube tones for my taste. On the other hand a really good harmonics reproduction, especially in front of another tube amp plugin.

I personally would have liked some more fine tuning options for the tube mode, as it offers much more options to get very different results (activatable cathode bypass capacitors, different cathode resistor values (hot bias, cold bias) different plate resistor values, ...). The lead mode, which I suppose, is or should be a hard clipping circuit also could need some adjustment options, as also the sonic results of hard clipping can vary a lot, depending on different forward voltage, positioning within a circuit, it can work as a typical fuzz but also can only add some fresh bite and a lot in between.

For the clipping section an additional, individually adjustable forward voltage control (0.25 - 3.3 V should work fine) could make this section perfect, as this parameter affects the clipping results more than everything else in my opinion. In reality you have to use the values of existing diodes, but in the digital world you also can exceed these limitations easily.

Nevertheless really recommended, if you look for a plugin, which allows you to shape your own overdrive or distortion sound very individually.

Considering the price, you get a lot of options for the money. Maybe you will not like all of them, but you certainly can find some useful and good sounding ones.

I think, the plugin still can be improved sonically a little and concerning some additional options. Therefore I wanted to give 4 stars, but on the other hand the basic concept is a nice, fresh, creative idea, which differs this plugin from a lot of others, therefore - despite of some personal additional wishes - 5 stars.