Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

Product Reviews by KVR Members

The latest reviews by all KVR members!

Review Something
or Find Reviews
BASE by Spinnin Records [read all reviews]
Reviewed By amoji [read all by] on 12th November 2018
Version reviewed: 1.15 on Mac.
Last edited by amoji on 12th November 2018.
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Love the product! Super easy to use and great for starting my tracks. Makes me feel very creative and at it's price of €29,99 it's very affordable. Goodbye Kickstart.

Sylenth1 [read all reviews]
Reviewed By skevenelis [read all by] on 12th November 2018
Version reviewed: v2.4 on Windows
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

best and most easy to use VST synthesiser, with this many/wide sound options. i make Basedrums, Hoover, ARP's Atmospheres/pads for 10 years now with sylenth, no sound was to hard for sylenth, always working even with a pentium 3 processor with 512 MB RAM.

OldComms [read all reviews]
Reviewed By princetown [read all by] on 12th November 2018
Version reviewed: 10.8.5 on Mac
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No
  1. after playing with it for a few days, i reckon the plug is overall a bit bright, ii found it was a bit over the top, using the three modules is way way to heavy in the range from 5 k upwards, the bottom end thins out, i wouldnt use it as a master chain insert, its way to coloured.
Santoor n Dulcimer Player [read all reviews]
Reviewed By mixyguy2 [read all by] on 12th November 2018
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

What krupa said. One thing I hate is that bait n switch bit. Also their English not so goodly.

British Valve Custom (BVC) [read all reviews]
Reviewed By smtlci [read all by] on 11th November 2018
Version reviewed: 1.2 on Windows.
Last edited by smtlci on 11th November 2018.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I appreciate free stuff, but this falls well short of HyBrit by LePou, Mercuriall's Marshall preamps, or even Marshall emulation that comes with free edition of Guitar Rig. Isn't responsive, hard to clean up the sound and built in cab sim limits its versatility.

Busta [read all reviews]
Reviewed By rcrath [read all by] on 11th November 2018
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Busta, KVR User Zoned's entry in the 2018 KVR Developer Challenge, gets a 7-minute Digital Guitarist workout of its "harmonic-series-based, instant-play, monophonic sampler for Windows."

https://youtu.be/f6Pn5DCz7WU

Malefica [read all reviews]
Reviewed By Skullverizor [read all by] on 11th November 2018
Version reviewed: newest on Windows
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Looked neat and I liked the description so I downloaded it. The installation sucks, I tried a few times and it's just more of a pain than it's worth. Why not make it easy to install like 99% of plugins?

Xhip Synthesizer [read all reviews]
Reviewed By Synthesis [read all by] on 10th November 2018
Version reviewed: 8.0 on Windows
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Amazing plugin with very high quality. There are lots of modulation options, and the oscillators have some very unique waveform options. Thanks to all the modulation, it's actually amazing for dubstep and experimental music. Honestly, you could probably make an entire drop using only this.

Greed Smasher [read all reviews]
Reviewed By zakkmylde89 [read all by] on 9th November 2018
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Sounds awesome for a free plugin. I still use the free TSE Tube Screamer as in my main tone chain, but will use the same setup, but with this instead for layers, and it sounds amazing.

Tube Saturator Vintage [read all reviews]
Reviewed By zakkmylde89 [read all by] on 9th November 2018
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I love using this plugin on my overheads. The saturation it gives cymbals and snare pop is amazing. The downside is if you're not running something with above average processing power then it can cause some serious lagging .

KVR Developer Challenge 2018 - Last Call For Entries
Advertisements