Log InCreate An Account
  1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. User Reviews

Product Reviews by KVR Members

The latest reviews by all KVR members!

Review Something or Find Reviews

Reviewed By zisser [read all by] on February 3rd, 2023
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows

This is a versitile and useful Kontakt Brass library.

The product includes instruments such as Trumpets, Tenor Trombones, Horns, Euphoniums, Bass Trombones, Tubas and they can be played solo or as ensemble.

You can find many expressions and articulations like Sustains, True Legato, Flutter Tongue, Staccatos, Double & Triple tongue.

Here is a walkthrough and demo

https://youtu.be/dUfVneqqafU

Get Hyperion Brass Elements

Reviewed By awayguy [read all by] on February 3rd, 2023
Version reviewed: 1.2.1 on Mac

This is a very flexible and fun sequencer. I am using it in Logic Pro and was having some trouble getting the Euclidean sequencer to send to separate tracks by MIDI channel. Shout out to Tadashi, the developer, who within 30 minutes, sent me brief notes and a link to a video to watch which had me up and running in about 10 minutes. Very straightforward. I am planning to use one instance of the sequencer for a multi-channel drum kit (Logic Drum Machine Designer Kit, or EZDrummer 3) and a second to play a stack of different synth plugins. Very excited to get into this...

Reviewed By viraven8 [read all by] on February 2nd, 2023
Version reviewed: 1.4.5 on Windows

This is the only plugin I ever bought JUST from hearing the init patch saw wave. I agree with everyone else, that Diva is the best analog emulation plugin to date. A must-have for electronic producers.

Since this plugin is praised so much, I will mostly be listing the cons. I honestly thought I would consider this plugin to be rated as 4/5 stars, but the sound is just too amazing and fat for such a rating.

Biggest problem with Diva, (not cpu!) is that it isn't really semi-modular. You can slap an LFO/EG to filter/FM/amp/tune/pwm, but most subtractive plugins already do that. You have a lot of ways to manipulating LFO's/Envelopes using the "add/multiply/etc" features, but doing so is FAR more tedious than modulation in most other VSTs such as Serum/Pigments/Massive/etc. The modulation is only really useful for engineering analog chaos. Real analog instruments may have the advantage of having infinite sample rate, but the real analog sound comes from the imperfections of circuits and how heat effects transistors. Diva has already engineered almost all of these analog features to the point that you don't need to reinvent the wheel. If you want to add some more analog chaos, then perhaps you can make use of some of the semi-modular features.

Additionally, you will find some knobs that you want to modulate, but you can't. The modulation is messy and very limited. U-he even made a separate tab for working with the modulators, but since modulation is so limited, I feel like it's just a waste of space/a tab.

Last issue is more personal, but I didn't find the effects very useful or good sounding. The only effects I liked were Chorus/Rotary. I'd suggest using external FX for reverb/ phaser/ delay.

CPU isn't much of a problem if you use high hardware buffer and a good soundcard. However, this plugin definitely uses the MOST CPU out of any plugin. If you do not have the hardware, then you must bounce everything to rendered samples, which is reasonably too much work for some people.

Now for why I love this plugin: The generators and filters are beautifully engineered to emulate the REAL analog circuits. There are 5 generators and filters that each sound like their own VST plugin. I'd almost consider Diva to be 5 fat sounding VST plugins in one, but without much useful modulation. I bought this purely for the sound, and many others will too.


Reviewed By Justin M [read all by] on February 1st, 2023
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows

Works nicely, however it would be useful to have a display to give you the actual value set by the knob so you can set it much more accurately.

Reviewed By tom plese [read all by] on February 1st, 2023
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows

really good product-would be great if it had a way to add random offset and pitch deviation to samples so it can avoid the machine gun effect.
Browsing and exporting are top notch, sequencing is good but i lack the ability to add different time bases to different samples-it would be useful to have a HH pattern in 16ths and kick and snare patterns in eights, for example.
Ideally, the offset would work for individual notes, not the whole pattern.

Even though i ended up using it only for browsing and creating very simple loops, i'd buy it again as it does those things amazingly.

Reviewed By StiiGerN [read all by] on January 31st, 2023
Version reviewed: 2.0.3 on Windows

This is my first reverb plugin that i have bought. I wanted something that was easy to use, and something that had a lot of presets/locations. We do a lot of church and gospel music, so i wanted presets that were recorded in churches and cathedrals. And wow this plugin didn't disappoint.

The presets sounds very natural. They sound real and like you actually are in these locations. No one could tell we had added artificial reverb to our recordings. I adjusted them a little bit to get the perfect amount.

There are over a thousand different presets for different scenarios. Instrument specific reverb and vocal specific reverb and lots more. So i haven't been able to try all of them, but i guess that's not the point either. They will be there when i need them, and whatever i'm recording.

I'm all in all very satisfied. This gave me everything i wanted from a reverb plugin, so it's 5 stars from me. It is a little expensive, but i guess that can be said for most plugins. I'm sure the spent a lot of time and effort creating this plugin.

Reviewed By Manbombchoi [read all by] on January 31st, 2023
Version reviewed: 1.1 on Windows

Scope is a very cool visualizer. Extremely snappy response time with very little load on the GPU. In Reason 10, Scope does not appear to want a stereo signal, only mono.

Having a little bit of customization ability with the appearance and behavior of the oscilloscope is hardly necessary but would be fun.

Reviewed By neytcev [read all by] on January 31st, 2023
Version reviewed: v1.0.1 on Mac.
Last edited by neytcev on 31st January 2023.

Hey, this plugin works superb as Audio Unit format (AU for Mac)
and it is a great audio tool, delivering lots of phasing possibilities.
I think it has incorporated limiter, probably, coz it keeps the level
after hi-resonance filtering and shaping. Very good one, and free.

Reviewed By dctoe [read all by] on January 31st, 2023
Version reviewed: 5.808 on Windows

Lovely library of Roland's most classic instruments. Not sure about the low rated reviews beneath me but I wasn't building out my studio around RCM. Reactivation is only needed about once every 3 months. The US is a 3rd rate Internet shop and I always have a connection.

The VSTs load quickly and have never given me any issues with bugs or lockups. Very easy on the CPU.

The Play4Life program has given me lifetime licenses for 4 synths now and I know I've got 2 more coming this year. The sample packs are extremely useful and often have MIDI available, giving you a chance to really get flexible with sounds and timing.

Would be worth it for the Zenology Synth & FX alone, but if you need some classic Roland in your life, it's a great way to go.

Windows 11/Reaper/Mixcraft 9.

Reviewed By aetmont [read all by] on January 31st, 2023
Version reviewed: 1.4 on Mac.
Last edited by aetmont on 31st January 2023.

This set of plugins is, as far as I can tell, a masterpiece. It is, as you can see above, priceless.

Necessities for anyone who's wondered what things could sound like. Get them.