Login / Register  0 items | $0.00 NewWhat is KVR? Submit News Advertise

Product Reviews by KVR Members

The latest reviews by all KVR members!

Review Something
or Find Reviews
Synth1 [read all reviews]
Reviewed By inkwarp [read all by] on 25th July 2017
Version reviewed: 1.13 on Windows
9.00
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

this is an amazing synth esp. when considering it is freeware.

the whole interface is in one compact and clear interface. and it sounds amazing even if you just play with the presets. and it is CPU light. i use it on almost every project now.

a great all round synth esp. for someone like me who is perpetually skint :)

ET-200 [read all reviews]
Reviewed By Ojd [read all by] on 23rd July 2017
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
9.00
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This thing is the best delay i've ever used. It strikes perfect balance between simplicity and deep sound design. I love its quirks. I use it for.more than 2 years now and I can say that it IS AN INSTRUMENT. Bravo arcdev.

Sytrus [read all reviews]
Reviewed By ZacoOne [read all by] on 23rd July 2017
Version reviewed: 2.6.73 on Windows.
Last edited by ZacoOne on 23rd July 2017.
10.00
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

My workhorse. Period. One of the best if not most underrated FM synths out. There's so much potential if you spend a little time to get to know it. Ask Seamless.

Kairatune [read all reviews]
Reviewed By ZacoOne [read all by] on 23rd July 2017
Version reviewed: 1.2.4 on Windows.
Last edited by ZacoOne on 23rd July 2017.
9.00
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Excellent free synth plugin! Grants you the ability to create awesome sounds. Would rate 10 if it were polyphonic, but its free. Can't complain to much...

Synth1 [read all reviews]
Reviewed By ZacoOne [read all by] on 23rd July 2017
Version reviewed: 1.13 b3 on Windows.
Last edited by ZacoOne on 23rd July 2017.
10.00
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Excellent free subtractive synth! Tens of thousands of presets you can find online. Will serve you well for years to come.

OrilRiver [read all reviews]
Reviewed By lolilol1975 [read all by] on 22nd July 2017
Version reviewed: 2.03b on Windows
10.00
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Right now the best sounding free reverb on the market in my opinion.

Can easily give a run for the money to many commercial reverbs.

Thank you Denis for this masterpiece.

Blue3 [read all reviews]
Reviewed By bartley99 [read all by] on 17th July 2017
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Mac
10.00
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Wow, best Hammond emulation out there. I gave the demo a try expecting to be disappointed and ended up buying it the next day. I gig with it for the first time yesterday. Yep, I trusted my life on v1.0 of a new plugin and wasn't let down.

This is beautiful sounding, very detailed emulation of a Hammond organ. It learned to play keys on a B3 and the attention to detail in this plugin is spot-on. I've tried other sample-based organ plugins they sounded flat, cheesy and couldn't cut through in a band situation. Blue3 nailed it. I played by first gig using Blue3 running in Gig Performer. What a gas to play and my band mates noticed the sound difference especially when I jacked up the drive and put it on hi-gain. Yeah baby, sounded so good you could almost smell the hot tubes.

Being able to select different tone-wheel setups is the coolest. It makes a huge difference in the sound. Leakage, cross-talk, flutter oh my!! I can have the cleanest, purest sound for jazz and then make it sound like it's bounced down the stairs a few time.

I've been playing Nord C2's and C2D's the past few years because of the sound quality and the weight. I've been comparing it to the C2D and Electro emulations and the Blue sound more real to me. I've also been comparing the Blue3 Leslie to the Nord model and two versions of a Ventilator. The Blue3 leslie was better than the Nord and on par with the Ventilator. I prefer a little heavier "whomp" sound on the close settings as I am used to always close micing in shows....as in, I stuff sm-81's as close as I can go to the cabinet. I plan to compare it to a Suzuki SK-2 this week.

Highly recommend that you give this a plugin a try. I hope it makes you smile as much as it does for me. Seriously, go download the demo now.

Spiral Generator [read all reviews]
Reviewed By zippy731 [read all by] on 16th July 2017
Version reviewed: 2.0 on Windows
9.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Freakin' Beast Mode!

I spent a couple of weekends working with Spiral Generator for the One Synth Challenge. After figuring out what this is capable of, I'm in love. And Free.

This synth is not for the faint of heart, but if you invest the time you'll find it a serious add to the toolkit. Screaming leads, Metal basses, and all manner of chaos.

When learning, I'd recommend running audio through a vectorscope so you can see what is happening with the spirals, and also you can see the effect of the main parameters. Morph and Density are the main ones, and Z-Depth and Z-Amount are great for dirtying up any sound.

Awesome and innovative! Brilliant, unique sounds, SO much fun to get my tweak on.

9/10, only because it's a bit unstable in FL Studio for me.

S-Gear [read all reviews]
Reviewed By TheNeverScene [read all by] on 15th July 2017
Version reviewed: latest on Windows.
Last edited by TheNeverScene on 15th July 2017.
10.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Yeah, can't say anything bad about this. Came included in the Slate bundle, sat on the back burner because I have other guitar vsts, as well as real amps and mics which I prefer. I finally checked it out, the other amp sims are now history and my neighbors are happy that the walls aren't shaking. This thing sounds REAL. It lacks a bunch of bells n whistles, but who cares. Takes real pedals well and the built in RoomThing reverb is brilliant. Deserves more than a 10.

Mike.

Synthulator [read all reviews]
Reviewed By Saukar30 [read all by] on 12th July 2017
Version reviewed: 8.1 on Windows.
Last edited by Saukar30 on 12th July 2017.
10.00
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I'll start off by saying that I wrote a review on the Rhythmic Robot site jus now, so I'll just add that along with some extraness ;-)

I picked this up during their summer sale right now & The Professor & Mongo are pretty good at having their products available for cheap prices and on sale sometimes. This is by far 1 of my best purchases I have ever made for a Kontakt library. it's just what I needed. A retro sounding sound synth library with real world sounds but operates like a synth...however easy to control.

What I like best about Synthulator is that as complex as this sounds it's so easy to work with. Even just using the basic saw, sine, tri, & pulse sustain waves gives you something with character due to how well RR sampled it. Synthulator definitely has girt... but not sloppy grit. Soothing exfoliating grit if you will. Those reverbs play well in this instruments and it gives everything a nice smooth coating. I think what makes this synth so dope is the Glitch function. It's random but like a musically randomness. You can come up with some great ideas just by hitting the button & doing further tweaking. Again... this is not super complex to work your head around. It just feels right. Add a lil tape compression effect from Kontakt & maybe also for some craziness you could use Replika XT with this and you have yourself an 8 bit synth with lots of depth. My ONLY ONLY ONLY ONLY criticism of this that this scream for a mono poly legato mode to be implemented. I come up with nice lead sounds with this and to have that much more of control would make this perfect... and I don't believe in perfect LOL.